We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Aug 2004

50-64 year old female

Bend, Oregon

I am a life time camper having been born and raised in San Diego, growing up camping and hiking in the Sierra Nevada. The outdoors is in my blood and where I am most happy. Over the years we went from tent, to small travel trailer now to a motorhome which allows us to be gone longer and take along our little dog and two senior kitties. My husband and I are National Park junkies and have been to over half of them. Our daughter owns a travel agency and I travel with her a couple times a year. We live a little south of Bend, Oregon in the woods. I retired with over 25 years of government service my last 20 years with the U.S.Forest Service. I have been on a fire team, worked in range mgmt and timber and lived in several places in my career. I live to travel and enjoy sharing my experience and knowledge with people in hopes it will help them plan their travels.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
60+ Traveller
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Kalii's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
31,796
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
35,000 Readers
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Passport
22 Cities
Junior Photographer
5 Photos
Total Points 31,796

Kalii's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel