We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

The LakeShore- Jackson's Point-Georgina, Ontario

Save
En-suite to the King Size Room
En-suite to the King Size Room
Built 100 years ago, Classic example of Jacksons Point Turn of the Century Cottage!!
Front Yard, it is on an acre.
Newly Renovated- Family Kitchen
View from the Back Yard
Semi-Private room with separate entrance.
Ice Fishing Season Set UP
It is also a winter wonderland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 7
Sutton, Georgina, Ontario
Charming turn of the Century cottage on the shores of Lake Simcoe. 45 Min from Toronto, yet like a world away. 1 Room is a semi-detached with en-suite and private gardens and deck. Like a Motel Room. This would be the room you would book for $130.00 for two people. 2nd room in the Master Bedroom with en-suite. Third room is perfect for a single person or children. All rooms feature coffee makers, Cable TV and internet.
Newley Renovated:
2 More rooms are available, pls enquire.

Nancy
Listing #FKN2892039
About the Owner
Nancy A
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Send Message
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tripoddog
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Room was just satisfactory. Ceiling fan had a bare bulb and had tape holding it together and shook precariously when it was on. Screens were just stapled onto window frames. Property was run down and lots of garbage on property. Peeling paint outside of the house. Pond they they advertise outside the private room is a plastic gardening pond about 3 feet by 2 feet. Hot tub was empty and fire-pit was full of refuse, pizza boxes etc. Owner took my $ then left us alone overnight with the other guests in the house to spend time on her boat. Wifi did not work.

More
Management response:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay and it was also during fall clean up. Yes the previous people had destroyed the fan. I love my little pond. Wifi always works I use it for biz so maybe were to many people on at the time. Yes I luv the boat and also rent it out. Thanks Nancy

More

Report response as inappropriate
Garynancy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house a bit messy, adorable dogs. No soap no towel in the bathroom. When we ask what time the breakfast she states if you want breakfast they have lots of nice places around!

More
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your response. If there were no soap or towels that was only a mistake, and I am sorry. We are not a Bed and Breakfast, so I was just as shocked as you were when you asked me, but yes lots of places around. Thanks and hope you enjoyed our town. Nancy

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Fax
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (12)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
Bathrooms
    1 Half bath
    1 Shower
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Twin
    3 Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
$146
CA$130
$1,179
CA$1,050
$3,928
CA$3,500
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pls note that the cost is per room.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Located on the shores of Lake Simcoe, on picture perfect grounds and gardens, close to the city yet a world away. We are Ontario's First Cottage Country, filled with history and lots of art galleries and small shops. Easy access via car or the VIva and GO Bus.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Toronto Pearson: 60.0 km
Railway: Newmarket Go Station: 40.0 km
Hi,

We also do some car pooling from the City so pls ask.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2892039
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$146
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
32 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;