We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Kathan Inn & Resort - Tuckaway

Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Eagle River, Wisconsin
The Tuckaway is one of four rental cabins located at Kathan Inn & Resort. Our resort is located just a few miles southwest of Eagle River, WI. This particular cabin has two bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, individual firepit, and charcoal grill.

Our cabins are located on the shoreline of Kathan Lake, a 190 acre private, secluded lake, with no public access. No hidden/additional costs! -- rowboats come free of charge, as well as a paddle boat and canoe, and firewood for your bonfire. On the grounds you will find a children's playground, a volleyball court, horseshoe pits, a basketball court, and a bar/grill.
Listing #FKN3244020
About the Manager
Barbara
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2011
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (11)

1 - 3 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Extremely offended by a email that was sent to me the day after check in. The lack of response from a email I had sent to Barbara. The beach area was full of weeds! The heat was not working! The shower was disgusting and looked...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank FrequentFlier813187
Barbara D, VR Owner at Kathan Inn & Resort - Tuckaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a great stay. I think your experience could have been improved, had you stayed and listened to check in tips/instructions upon arrival. In our 13 years of hosting, we have never had a customer refuse to listen...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018

Close to Eagle River, yet off in the woods. A perfect resort on a small lake. Nice access to the lake, Kathan Lake. A wonderful easy going group of cabins. Perfect for families, with a playground area and a swimming raft. Each cabin has an...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Warren K
Barbara D, VR Owner at Kathan Inn & Resort - Tuckaway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Warren Thank you soo much for your review, and we were very happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family! Our cabins are graciously spread apart, as you know, and guests appreciate each other's privacy, but also some end up making...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

It was very nice.We will come back again and stay longer next time. Peace and quite by the fire . Enjoyed

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Lance w
Barbara D, VR Owner at Kathan Inn & Resort - Tuckaway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying and thank you for the review. Hope to see you again! Jim and Barb

Amenities
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Playground
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 9:00 AM
Cabin should be in the same condition when guest departs as when they arrived. Dishes washed, dried, and returned to cupboards. Food removed from cupboards, freezer, and...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3244020
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply