We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Island View Lodge Private Vacation Rental Home

Save
Living Room
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room
Covered Porch Overlooking The Lake
Grounds On The Peninsula
East Exposure of Exterior
North Exposure of Exterior
Fire Pit Area
Western Exposure of Exterior
Covered Porch Overlooking The Lake
Western Exposure of Exterior
Private Pier
Western Exposure of Exterior
Dining and Kitchen Area
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Bar and Billiard Room
Master Bathroom
Living Room
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Bar and Billiard Room
Lower Level Bedroom
Loft Area
Entry Area
Kitchen Area
Loft and Upper Floor Area
Lower Floor Bathroom
Family Room
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room
Main Level
Lower Level
Upper Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 12
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Relax on the professionally landscaped grounds and rippled sandy swimming beach while observing fabulous views of beautiful Catfish Lake and its three tranquil islands. This incomparable park-like setting is picture perfect and very private, with water on each side of the property.

Enjoy the exceptional quality of this stunning hand-scribed full log lodge, meticulously hand-hewn from massive northern pine logs. Lavish in the fabulous luxury amenities at this 4,200 square foot, one-of-a-kind home. This home is located just off the snowmobile trail system offering hundreds of miles of groomed trails accessible from your front door. This beautiful log home will leave you and your guests completely relaxed and ready to enjoy your vacation.

Additional amenities include: concierge, dock/boat-slip, game room, foosball, firewood provided, board...
Read more
Listing #FKN2073789
About the Manager
The Conger Collection, Inc.
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (16)

1 - 3 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Island View Lodge. When we arrived the first night the cabin was a little chilly. After a while we noticed that the furnace was not working. When I called Angela to let her know she...More

Thank SheikChaheed
CongerCollection, VR Owner at The Island View Lodge Private Vacation Rental Home, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at Island View Lodge in Eagle River, Wisconsin. We were disappointed that the boiler was malfunctioning when you arrived, we appreciate that you notified us right away and let our staff interrupt your first...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We love to ice fish. It was so awesome to be able to walk right out of the cabin onto Catfish lake, and catch beautiful krappe. The cabin was so comfortable and beautiful that we didn't want to leave! We enjoyed a nice Friday fish...More

Thank annshippy
CongerCollection, VR Owner at The Island View Lodge Private Vacation Rental Home, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

The Island View Lodge is the perfect location for fishing adventures throughout the year, and we are so glad to hear that you and your family reeled in some fun on Catfish Lake! Lumpy's is a favorite of locals and visitors alike and we're delighted...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Simply an amazing place, with an amazing view. Have already booked a 2nd trip as we loved it so muchMore

Thank Marty S
CongerCollection, VR Owner at The Island View Lodge Private Vacation Rental Home, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Island View Lodge in Eagle River, Wisconsin. We are so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the home and the wonderful lake views from the property's wrap around deck. We are looking forward to...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (3)
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    3 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
$871
US$604
$871
US$604
$3,647
US$2,530
$16,330
US$11,328
15 Jun 2018 -
9 Aug 2018
Default
7 nights -- --
$9,728
US$6,748
--
10 Aug 2018 -
2 Sep 2018
Default
3 nights
$1,192
US$827
--
$7,723
US$5,357
--
3 Sep 2018 -
19 Dec 2018
Default
2 nights
$953
US$661
$953
US$661
$3,813
US$2,645
$17,158
US$11,902
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2073789
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;