We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House nr Burke

Save
Foliage Views to the West of the mts. from the Picture Window (Foliage Period: Late Sept to Oct 22)
1 of 47Foliage Views to the West of the mts. from the Picture Window (Foliage Period: Late Sept to Oct 22)
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 7
Glover, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Private 2-story Guest House has rustic & elegant Old World charm (sleeps 2 couples and kids comfortably) in Vermont's NEK. Beautiful, charming, peaceful. A healing & fun place to let go, unwind, de-stress and relax. The LARGE picture window in the Upstairs Great Room looks out over our West pasture onto changing mountain views, and you can watch the antics of our animals. Free WiFi, Dish HDTVs (downstairs TV has a Blu-ray DVD [Netflix, etc.]), some games, cards, jigsaw puzzles, books, stuffed toys for kids, binoculars, crayons/colored pencils, Audubon Nature Guides. Linens are of course included. Both bathrooms (energy efficient toilets) are upstairs: shower (no tub) bathrm is connected to back bedrm, half bathrm is connected to bedrm with full-size bed. Shared washer & dryer in the farm house -- give us your laund... Read more
Listing #FKN2576490
About the Owner
Stephanie B
Languages spoken:English, Spanish
Response Rate:83%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2010
Interaction with guests
Please note: This is not a farm stay--the animals are not to be fed/petted by youngsters, as the donkeys do not always understand where carrots leave off and fingers begin. Marc will give a demo of how to feed carrots to the donkeys, and children are to be supervised when interacting with the animals. For those who think donkeys can be fed with an open palm like horses, the fact is they cannot--they are not like horses and ignoring this reality can get your fingers nipped. No drones are to be flown on our property as the sound terrifies the animals. Dogs are to be kept on leashes on our property until the interaction with the sheep has been well established.
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 3 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a wedding to attend and with no hotels around I contacted Stephanie and Mark about the carriage house. The place was a perfect fit for our plans and the best was feeling like we were at home. Everything you could need was supplied...More

Thank Woodsofpgh
StephanieBourdelle, VR Owner at Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House nr Burke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Bruce, Carol & Sami were terrific--and they left the place spotless. Look forward the having them back again and to staying longer.

Reviewed 25 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Mount Harmony Farm in August 2015. Our time with Stephanie and Marc Bourdelle and their farm animals was just what we were looking for – time to relax and unwind in such a beautiful mountain setting. The guest house...More

1  Thank klcaton
StephanieBourdelle, VR Owner at Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House nr Burke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Still looking forward to having your wonderful family back again. Hope is such an amazing horsewoman, and Ben has som many skills. You are missed--hope your summer has been perfect this year.

See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House. We spent a relaxing four days in a lovely, cozy, converted barn. Marc and Stephanie we're great hosts. They provided us with all the amenities we needed and provided us...More

2  Thank NY_MattT
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (7)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Pellet stove is main heating downstairs. If you choose to use the supplementary wood stove, there is a charge for the firewood. Smoking only outside. Pets require pre-approval...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Half bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    2 Kings
    1 Twin
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $38 / stay - Fee
  • Maintenance Fee: $38 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: $38 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A one-night rental is available at the rate of $200 for the night. 4th of July Period, LABOR DAY weekend, MEMORIAL DAY weekend, Thanksgiving period (price = for 5 people), and Xmas-New Year's periods (price = for 5 people) are 3 NIGHT MINIMUMs. CALL FOR PRICE QUOTES (good for up to 3 days). All payments are non-refundable, so we strongly recommend travelers insurance, esp. if your (or your guests') plans or circumstances are iffy. Most seasonal rates above are for up to 4 adults (children under 5 [limit 2 for free] are free--infants are always free), additional people are $25/nt/person. Cleanup before departure is expected. Please go to our website for further details and cancellation policies. No refunds for: weather problems, early departures, trail conditions, no-show of any of your guests.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There are many lakes & ponds in the area, as well as hiking, fishing, and world-class mountain biking events (Kingdom Trails) nearby. Burke Mountain Ski Resort & Craftsbury have many special events/activities (skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, sledding, fireworks, more) & great eateries/Farmer's Markets/outdoor summer concerts, etc. Hill Farmstead Brewery is wildly popular near Greensboro, as is Parker Pie in E. Glover. In St. Johnsbury you can go to Dog Mountain (plus the Chapel and Gallery) with over 150 acres for sightseeing, hiking, & to take your dogs to go swimming, dog events & more. In St. J. are also the Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium, and the Catamount Arts Center (Films, concerts, much more).

The Guest House is situated on a 10+-acre farm with a f...
more
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Other side of VT (Burlington) or Lebanon, NH (1.5-2 hrs): 0.0 km
Railway: Montpelier area (about 1.3 hrs): 0.0 km
Ferry: Burlington, VT -- Lake Champlain (under 2 hrs): 0.0 km
The 2-story Guest House is located off a paved road running alongside the east side of the property (VT Route 122), which is regularly plowed by the town during the winter months.

DIRECTIONS:
Traveling NORTH on I-91: Follow I-91 N to Exit 24 (VT-122) -- at Exit 24 go toward WHEELOCK -SHEFFIELD (for 0.2 miles). Then follow the winding Route 122/Gilman Rd. for about 12 miles -- go through Wheelock, Sheffield and Sheffield Square. When passing Old Duck Pond Rd. (on your Right), at about the 9-mile mark, you'll be at the bottom of a gradual 3-mile climb to the top (to Sheffield Heights). At the top you'll note two new houses on your Left and the VAST Trail crossing just past the second house. At this point you will finally begin going downhill, and you will also pass a 'Moos...
more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2576490
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply