We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Spectacular Ocean Views with the Comfort of Home

Save
Roads End View
Terrible
9 reviews
Roads End View
Roads End Family Room
Master Bedroom with wrought iron headboard
Massage Table and Water Feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 16
Lincoln City, Oregon
Beautiful Home Just 200 Meters From The Beach (ie: Across The Street From Sand) Max occupancy 16 people
Former bed + breakfast property w/ wonderful ocean views. *Note that holidays are priced at a higher rate.
Prices are subject to change; seasonal + weekday vs. weekend rates are different...please request a quote for accurate pricing.

RATES: Cleaning/Hot Tub Fee: $185, , Pet Fee $35 per pet, Variable Admin Fee - 11.3% tax (website may charge their own fee(s)
Columbus Day: $300/night that weekend
$375 for peak weekend rates + for groups larger than 10
$375 for holidays (This may include days just prior to or following a holiday)
June 16-Sept 30 = $250 weeknight + $350 weekend night (Fri/Sat)
Oct 1-February 28 = $150 weeknight + $250 weekend night (Fri/Sat)
March 1-March 15 = $200 weeknight + $300 weekend night (Fri/Sat)
March 16-...
Read more
About the Owner, Chandi Z
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2013
Overall rating: 1.5 / 5.0
Based on 9 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2382450
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaye12000
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Please don't rent this place unless you want to clean. Hair in shower. Hair in sink. Laundry room full of dirty linens. Electrical short in master. Black mold. Dirty carpet. Filthy furniture. Not cleaned or maintained. Sticky counters, tables, window sills, stair rails. non functioning smoke detector, no handle on fire extinguisher door. Bad smell from garbage disposal. Wear shoes...

More
Management response:

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced this. We will take your concerns into consideration immediately. The guests directly preceding your stay were very happy and have booked a repeat reservation for next year so we really regret your stay was such a vast departure from that experience. We do ask guests reach out to us upon check...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Cindy B
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in October 2016

Booked this home...got there and it was disgusting...we called numerous times, she would not refund our money..stated it was as is..Trust me, she will blame the cleaning crew etc..but this home is lived in permanently..do not be fooled..she must have renters that agree to leave when its booked. there were baby clothes in dryer, duck feathers all over, grease, filth...BLOOD...

More
Management response:

I am unfamiliar with this guest and even after consulting our historic records from 2 years ago, do not see a guest with that name. However, I can address a couple concerns mentioned in this review. We do not now, nor have we ever while this is a rental, had a permanent tenant in the home who leaves during rentals....

More

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Do not book this house. It is horrible. Reserved house through tripadvisor, the information send after confirmed booking was a little odd, stating we needed to bring our own garbage bags and soaps. We had a 4pm arrival time, when we got there, there was a woman and man there, supposably cleaning, but this place was very dirty, grease, and...

More
Management response:

We are truly saddened to read a review such as this, and to know that a guest was so unhappy, despite all efforts made to prevent and then address any issues brought to our attention. We attempt to portray the home in as accurate a manner as possible and include transparent information in the description of the listing so as...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(4)
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Ask about smoking
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    4 Kings
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
$290
US$200
$434
US$300
16 Mar 2018 -
29 Sep 2018
Winter
2 nights
$362
US$250
$507
US$350
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning/Hot Tub ($185) + Tax fee (% so may increase/decrease): $297 / stay - Fee
  • Admin Fee (Percentage of total so may increase/decrease): $123 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2382450
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$290
/ Night
Book Now
28 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.