We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keep Dreamin'

Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 12
Salvo, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina
OCEANFRONT Salvo- Colony Dr.Why KEEP DREAMIN' when you can visit this lovely 5 bedroom oceanfront home? Enter the home through a dry entry from the carport into the full-of-fun game room with 7 foot green felt pool table, comfortable seating, queen sofa bed, large screen TV, DVD and full bath. If it's too nice of a day to stay inside, then step outside and take a dip in the private swimming pool. The second level features another seating area, 2 queen bedrooms with shared full bath and sliders to the oceanfront deck where you'll find the 6 person hot tub with privacy lattice. Also on this level you'll find the washer/dryer and 2 more bedrooms (2 singles, 2 sets of bunks) with a shared full bath. Step up to the top level for the great room with charming decor, home theater system with large screen TV/DVD with surround sound... Read more
About the Manager, Surf or Sound Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Nov 2010
Overall rating: 3.6 / 5.0
Based on 184 reviews and 417 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2429631
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Julia T
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

While we weren't expecting luxury, the home was exactly as we had in mind. Nothing was super awesome, but all was functional and enough for what we needed. One thing I would note to check is the TV/sound system in the living area. Every channel that played, made the sounds of anyone talking to have a lisp. This was the same whether the sound was through the TV or filtered through the surround sound. Annoying, but oh well. The overall stay was okay, if you didn't need to leave the cottage. When we arrived, we unloaded as normal and all was well. It rained that evening/night. For the next 6 days, the entire driveway had 4 inches of water in which we had to wade through to get to our vehicle or to the street. Shoes/clothes were ruined. Our vehicles need to be professionally cleaned because of the dripping feet. It is very unfortunate. While I can understand high water conditions in a hurricane, I did not realize the effects of a simple rain storm. Unfortunately, for this...

More
Management response:

We do regret the experience you had during your stay. The island received an abnormally heavy amount of rain that week and the water table rose as a result. The home in which you stayed was one of dozens (if not more) homes that were affected by the rainfall. As you were aware, the roads were also flooded for a...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stereo System
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (4)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    4 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$1,212
US$895
6 Jan 2018 -
30 Mar 2018
Default
7 nights
$1,212
US$895
31 Mar 2018 -
6 Apr 2018
Default
7 nights
$1,483
US$1,095
7 Apr 2018 -
20 Apr 2018
Default
7 nights
$1,348
US$995
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2429631
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,212
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442996484
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.