We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Peak Chalet on Juniper Hill

8 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Nestled on the wooded hillside of Juniper Hill in Wilmington, your ultimate nature experience awaits, be it skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, kayaking or roasting smores over a camp fire. Just minutes from Whiteface Mountain with the largest vertical drop in the northeast. Get to the summit on The 'Cloudsplitter Gondola' year round, or, take the breathtaking 8 mile drive up the Memorial Highway..... it really will take your breath away! On the way you can stop to visit with Santa & his reindeer at The North Pole, Home of Santa's Workshop. Within a mile is the west branch of the AuSable River and fabulous trout fishing, kayaking & canoeing. Miles of hiking, biking, and cross country ski trails are all right at hand. Take a plunge off the rocks at the Flume, or pack a picnic lunch and ...Nestled on the wooded hillside of Juniper Hill in Wilmington, your ultimate nature experience awaits, be it skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, kayaking or roasting smores over a camp fire. Just minutes from Whiteface Mountain with the largest vertical drop in the northeast. Get to the summit on The 'Cloudsplitter Gondola' year round, or, take the breathtaking 8 mile drive up the Memorial Highway..... it really will take your breath away! On the way you can stop to visit with Santa & his reindeer at The North Pole, Home of Santa's Workshop. Within a mile is the west branch of the AuSable River and fabulous trout fishing, kayaking & canoeing. Miles of hiking, biking, and cross country ski trails are all right at hand. Take a plunge off the rocks at the Flume, or pack a picnic lunch and hike back to a secluded swimming area. Lake Placid and the entire Olympic complex are just 10 minutes away through the beautiful Wilmington Notch. Little Peak will sleep four to six with a full bed in the master bedroom, comfy loft accessed via a spiral staircase with another full bed, and a queen size sleeper sofa in the main living room. Little Peak Chalet also sports a dining room for six, full bath, completely equipped kitchen, deck peeking through the pines to Whiteface Mountain, and a gas fired woodstove to take the chill off of the crisp mountain air at night. Relax on your deck or roast hotdogs over your roaring bonfire. Whether it's a trek in the High Peaks or just a weekend to kick back and enjoy the view, you'll find Little Peak Chalet convenient, comfortable, affordable and the perfect location for your stay in the Wilmington/Whiteface/Lake Placid region. Keywords: Cozy & in the woods, Wilmington, close to Whiteface, skiing, hiking biking, kayaking, 10 mins from Lake Placid Olympic VillageMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Local Guides/Maps
Refrigerator
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Outdoor Dining Area
Towels Provided
Paper Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Ceiling Fans
Parking
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Mountain Views
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Toaster
Deck
Fireplace
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Perfect chalet; ideal for 2 couples or families to rent. Near Whiteface ski resort, BBQ and nice kitchen. Worth to rent, nice price, simple and easy. Thanks

Thank l0uisandr_c
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Place was clean, cozy, romantic and had everything you would need. Owner even included soap which none of the other places have which shows they care and want you to have a great stay without having to go an grab anything. BBQ worked great, nice...More

2  Thank John N
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Little Peak Chalet was a charming accommodation. We felt it was perfect for our time in the Adirondacks. We appreciated that is was close to Whiteface Mtn, Lake Placid and various destinations. Thank you, we will visit Little Peak Chalet again.

1  Thank jdorn1025
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This property is maintained on behalf of the Owners, who live out of state; as such, the level of maintenance is poor. Many many lights blown out -- including nearly every single exterior light and no replacement bulbs on hand; broken front window taped up...More

2  Thank ginamarie59
Management response:Responded 31 December 2015

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay we answered our phone's every time your husband called even on Christmas day. We did apologize the Cable did not work well but in the adirondack's if the weather is slightly bad the cable tends...More

Reviewed 2 December 2014

This Chalet is fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice. My wife and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and had an awesome time! The chalet is well taken care of and has some nice updates. The spiral staircase...More

2  Thank thomas j
About the Owner
Tammy D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2014
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2307249