We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mermaid Rest

4 reviews
Save
back of house with screened verandah, No Bugs
New dinning table
Water Buffalo
1 of 32back of house with screened verandah, No Bugs
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
13 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Brand new five bed room fully self contained house at the end of Mermaid Circuit at Dundee Beach, Northern Territory, Australia. Fully air conditioned, with fans through out,2 TVs one inside, one out side, Fully equiped kitchen, BBQ facilities and crab cooker and pizza oven, Fully screened entertainment area, Small plung pool to cool off in, All linen is supplied, and beds made for your arrivel, Property is fully fenced with lockable gates to keep dogs in or out, NO pets inside, and no cats, Suitable for small to large groups, Couples to family groups, and fishing groups, Plenty of parking for vehicles and for your boats. Short walk to prisrene beaches and bush land (nature) 10 km. to public boat ramp and the Lodge of Dundee $350.00 per night minimum of 2 nights stay for up to 8 people ...Brand new five bed room fully self contained house at the end of Mermaid Circuit at Dundee Beach, Northern Territory, Australia. Fully air conditioned, with fans through out,2 TVs one inside, one out side, Fully equiped kitchen, BBQ facilities and crab cooker and pizza oven, Fully screened entertainment area, Small plung pool to cool off in, All linen is supplied, and beds made for your arrivel, Property is fully fenced with lockable gates to keep dogs in or out, NO pets inside, and no cats, Suitable for small to large groups, Couples to family groups, and fishing groups, Plenty of parking for vehicles and for your boats. Short walk to prisrene beaches and bush land (nature) 10 km. to public boat ramp and the Lodge of Dundee $350.00 per night minimum of 2 nights stay for up to 8 people $50.00 per extra person per night.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
No party's or functions as we are not set up for any commercial functions, We are only domestic use only, No washing of boats, quads etc. We are on tank water (rain water) so no wasting water, Pet on application, No pets inside buildings, Outside only, Small children's bike are provided for use during your stay, No fire works allowed on or around the property,
Bathrooms
2 Showers
Show more
About the Owner
Elenor B
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2015
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Mermaids Rest, what a location! What an experience! Dogs were in heaven, facilities were very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Nicole M
Bubba14041964, VR Owner at Mermaid Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you it was great to see the kids having so much fun, glad you all enjoyed your selves, please come again

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Hi Elley and Gary What a great fishing holiday us four guys had plenty of fish accommodation was great I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going there Elley and Gary couldn't do enough for us they where great hosts we will be...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank twomorros
Bubba14041964, VR Owner at Mermaid Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you it was great to have you, we look forward to your next trip, We are glad you all had a great time, See you next trip

See more reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

House was new and confortable and we left it really clean, even cleaned the fridge. Had small dog in verandah area and got slugged $150 as dog hair on the verandah couch. This was very minimal so disappointed with owners attitude and not going backMore

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Jodie L
Bubba14041964, VR Owner at Mermaid Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

sorry for the disappointment, but we do not allow dogs in side, and was not told about dogs, extra cost was for dry cleaning of couches, to make them presentable for next guests, but am sorry you wont be back, thank you for leaving the...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great house with oodles of space. Shared the house between 11 adults and 7 kids for three nights over the long weekend and it was perfect. Owners were helpful and brought over a fire pit when we asked on arrival. The house was spotless and...More

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Jane_McLoughlin
Bubba14041964, VR Owner at Mermaid Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

They were a group of great people, Thank you for staying with us at Mermaid Rest and Please come again,

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Children's Pool
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dishwasher
Freezer
Refrigerator
Highchair
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Ocean Views
Outdoor Dining Area
Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Fishing Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
small rural area close to some great fishing areas, we are but a short walk to the beach
Getting around
You will need a car to see the sights, Local creeks and rivers The Lodge of Dundee Sand Palms and Crab Claw Litchfield National Park and the water falls Or just go fishing off the Beach or by boat to sea
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2225817595