We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fond Memories

4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Oscoda, Michigan
Fond Memories
A beautiful log home on Van Etten Lake offering you the privacy you are looking for. Boaters and fisherman you have a great place to dock your boat or fish off the dock. Two Family rooms plus a game area, for those of you who prefer to have your own space. This property is uniquely shaped with lake frontage and a mini forest path. Memories can be made for sure at this serene property inside or outside. You will want to come back every year to reminisce about the previous year's memories made at this property. Wait until you view the inside it reminds you a place of yester year. Fireplace shown in living room is not to be used but makes a great place for the TV. Check out the Game room area, it has a pool table, foos ball and board games and a 3/4 shower off of the garage area. The laundry room is located in the basement....
Read more
About the Manager, Perfect Landing Inc
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : May 2012
Overall rating: 4.1 / 5.0
Based on 57 reviews and 69 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN6713515
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First the positive: thelocation and view of Lake VanEtten was great. I am very sorry to report that the rest is negative and that very few “fond memories” occurred in this rental. Upon arrival, the sun porch wall – both inside and outside – was found to be covered in small flying insects that resembled termites. As it was 6:00pm,...

Management response:

Fond memories concerns, I wish we could have spoken directly before this was posted as I can assure you things were taken care of quickly and promptly. I am sad to find that you felt it was so terrible at the property. The concern of bugs I understand that you never know when they can show up we didn't receive...


Report response as inappropriate
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Fond Memories property for the Memorial Day weekend. And while Overall we enjoyed our time up north, there were a few things that were annoying. We were pretty disappointed to see that the grass had not been cut and was nearly a foot long, this was especially bothersome when we got a rain Sunday evening, it...

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review i did choose to respond via email to your concerns and hope that cleared any items up. Fond memories is a great property and has never had a complaint about the lawn until now. We did clarify that Trip advisors post that it is a two bath property however it is a...


Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Management response:

Hello it is a beautiful quaint property and we agree a great view :) We checked into the cleaning ourselves and found that they new cleaner missed the shower, and we recommended a dehumidifier for the garage area, it is a garage but perhaps that would help. In the future please let us know about any cleaning concerns as we...


Report response as inappropriate
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Towels Provided
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    2 Unknown types
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
21 Mar 2018 -
20 Jun 2018
Spring Rate
3 nights
21 Jun 2018 -
8 Sep 2018
Summer Rate
3 nights
9 Sep 2018 -
31 Dec 2018
Fall Rate
3 nights
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Make Enquiry
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.