We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Relaxing Hope Harbour

Save
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 7
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Once you turn down this oak-canopied lane, you begin to experience true St. Simons living. Walk in the Cottage and your mood will immediately relax and you'll be on 'Island Time'. Hope Harbour can provide all your needs for a fun-filled, relaxing vacation at the beach. Unpack and GO! The Cottage is located in the much sought-after south end of the Island and is just a 10-min walk from the ocean/beach - you can walk or bike there or choose to do the Village and Pier instead. The Cottage is lovingly decorated with antiques from around the world, has vaulted ceilings, fans in every room and authentic linoleum tiled floors throughout. Relax in the sunroom, read in the screened-in front porch or kick back on the deck. The deck has plenty of seating, tables for dining, and is located in a private fenced backyard. The deck is low to... Read more
About the Owner, Nancy B
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Listed since : Dec 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 3 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN5509812
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxxkorte
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hope left us with no hope! None of the bikes worked, my sons bike in the middle of a two mile ride. The cottage was filthy,dirty sheets left on bed.Years of dirt accumulation in the bathrooms. Had to clean ourselves the first day we were there.Owner refunded 1 night stay after we contacted her. Had we received the entire rental...

More
Management response:

I am so sorry the cottage was not as you had wanted it. If you saw dirty sheets or dirt in the bathrooms, you could have called me on the day you arrived and I would have been happy to have my cleaning people come immediately to rectify whatever problem you had. However, I only learned of this "cleaning" problem...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Loganville, GA USA
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Hope Harbour and hope you'll come back again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
607garyt8...
Candor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was well equipped with everything needed for our stay.There was plenty of room for us and for our family that had come to visit, and it was a home like atmosphere. We were within walking distance of the beach , there were bikes to ride also. The cottage is also a short distance to shops and restaurants, we...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$203
US$150
-- --
1 Jan 2018 -
28 Feb 2018
Winter
3 nights
$196
US$145
$1,287
US$950
$2,980
US$2,200
1 Mar 2018 -
30 Apr 2018
Spring
3 nights
$224
US$165
$1,558
US$1,150
--
1 May 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Summer
3 nights
$251
US$185
$1,693
US$1,250
--
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee for stays less than 7 nights: $135 / stay - Fee
  • Non-Refundable pet fee : $135 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Deposits: $100.00 deposit to book calendar. Balance of rental due approx. 10 days prior to rental start.
Payment Options: Personal check
Other Fees: July 4th week 2018 - $1350.00 (full week only)
Full week stays (weekend to weekend) are encouraged in June and July.
Snowbird Specials ... winter/fall monthly rates avail - contact owner
Pets considered - $100 per stay - contact owner.
$100.00 cleaning fee applies to stays less than one week.
1-week stays encouraged in June and August. July - one week only.
Rates subject to change
ALL RATES must be confirmed by owner.
Credit Card payments - CONTACT OWNER.
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
St. Simons Historical Lighthouse tours, Mallory Street (ice cream shops, art galleries, bait shack). Very eclectic funky Village is a favorite. Walk to beach, playground & skateboard park; beautiful community pool and mini golf oceanside; historical churches & award-wining restaurants. Beautiful shops and bargain seekers delight...antiquing that will take your breath away. Excursions: Sapelo Island (experience the old Gullah community of Hog Hammock), Jekll Island's Millionaire's Row, Little St. Simons Nature preserve, Cumberland Island's wild horses...much, much more. Historical Savannah is one hour away - JAX, Fla. one hour other way. So many sites close to SSI - take day trips and come back to Hope Harbour Cottage to relax and savor your adventures.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN5509812
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$196
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.