We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Vista Soleil Townhouse: St. Simon's Beach Getaway

Save
Vista Soleil is located in the San Simeon townhouse complex just one block from the beach.
Excellent
37 reviews
Vista Soleil is located in the San Simeon townhouse complex just one block from the beach.
The pool is available for use by guests. The beach lies just beyond.
Free wifi is available throughout the unit.
There is a queen size pullout sleeper in the living room.
The living room features a wet bar, HD TV and selection of books, DVDs and board games.
Dining room
Eat-in kitchen.
Enjoy your morning coffee while looking out over the marshes from our kitchen window.
The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and cookware.
The master bedroom on the second floor has a queen size bed and a private bathroom.
The guest bedroom on the second floor has a queen size bed and a private bathroom.
Loft bedroom's private bathroom.
The back deck lies under an old oak tree and overlooks the pool.
Sunset view from the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms , 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
This charming townhouse offers easy access to all St. Simon’s has to offer. Located just steps from the beach, this 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bathrooms get-away is uniquely decorated and newly furnished.

Enjoy views of the marsh with your morning coffee in the recently updated kitchen complete with new appliances. Vista Soleil's main living space features a half bath and features a large family room with a sleeper sofa, wet bar and high definition TV. High speed cable internet with WiFi is also available. Each of the three bedrooms has its own individual bathroom. The second floor bedrooms have queen size beds while the third floor bedroom has two twin beds. Relax on the back deck in the shade of an old oak tree while being soothed by calm ocean breezes. The deck and two of the bedrooms overlook the community pool which is available f...
Read more
About the Owner, Vista S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : May 2011
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 37 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2563212
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spotkeepe...
Lansing, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Second year staying at this wonderful condo. Location is everything. View of marsh on front side with easy access to Ocean Blvd and beautiful walk thru court yard and parking lot to beach. About 1 mile to downtown...easy walk or bike ride. Condo has everything you need to enjoy your stay. And a friendly accommodating owner....love this place...looking forward to...

More
Adventure...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I checked with the owner to make sure the place withstood the brunt of the hurricane. He assured me that all was ok. Well his version of ok was not ours. There was water damage and the place smelled horrible. There is plenty of room and the location is fabulous. However I would not stay here again until the place...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review and feedback. Again I apologize for your inconvenience. It was unfortunate timing in that your stay was shortly after the hurricane hit St. Simon's. While there wasn't any major structural damage to this property, there was some water infiltration due to some damage to the roof and windows. That's what resulted in the mustiness you...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Emily B
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location for a nice beach trip! We had a great time having the entire family under one roof.

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (3)
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • VCR
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Primary renter must be over 25 years old.
Bathrooms
    3 Full baths
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    1 Sofa
    2 Kings
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
$159
US$110
$282
US$195
$1,447
US$1,000
25 May 2018 -
9 Sep 2018
Summer
5 nights
$362
US$250
$398
US$275
$2,315
US$1,600
10 Sep 2018 -
24 Oct 2018
Early Fall
3 nights
$181
US$125
$282
US$195
$1,375
US$950
25 Oct 2018 -
28 Oct 2018
GA-FL Weekend
3 nights
$651
US$450
-- --
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $723 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning Fee: $181 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Weeknight rates are valid for Sunday-Thursday nights. Weekend nights rates are valid for Friday-Saturday nights. A credit card or security deposit is required to be kept on file to cover any damaged or missing items. There may be additional fees for cleanings for smoking or pets. Monthly rentals are available for negotiation.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The townhouse is located just a short walk to the beach. It takes about three minutes to be on the beach from the back door. The beach is about a half mile stretch. The width of the beach fluctuates with the tide. There is always a part of the beach which is soft sand. When the tide goes out, the beach area more than doubles as hard packed sand is exposed. It's a great combination because you can lounge on the soft sand and ride bikes, walk or jog on the hard parts.

There are a lot of things to do on St.Simon's besides the beach and the pool. There are many options for shopping and eating. The townhouse is a five minute walk to restaurants (including the famous Crab Trap), a beach store and a package store. There are more shops and restuarants located throughout the isla...
more
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2563212
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;