We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Winter Park-College Park-Orlando -2

Save
Average
2 reviews
Clean new kitchen
Living room with leather reclining sofa, 42' smart tv with many cable channels!
eating nook
living room
Entry door with keypad
office nook
bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Winter Park, Florida
This is a great little neighborhood chock full of local businesses, great people, nice neighbors and just a nice homey feeling.

I can't get enough of the Main Street (Edgewater Dr.) running through, you have everything from some pretty great restaurants, plenty of yoga studios (YAY), to great resale shops, also some higher end decorator shops.
Always throwing some awesome events from street parties to shopping event.

'Dancing on the Drive'
'JazzFest'
'Holiday on the Drive'
'Edgewater Drive Farmer's Market'

Some of my favorite stops in College Park are definitely

Downtown Credo Coffee - Great working spot and it's non-profit... Community WIN!
Balance Massage and Structural Bodywork - FAB acupuncture.
Alchemy - Get my hair didz here.
Infusion Tea - Farmer's Market on Thursdays!
Art...
Read more
About the Owner, Shirley N Danny N
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Feb 2013
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 14 reviews and 6 properties
Interaction with guests
We love to meet new people and enjoy getting to know our guests. We also know that your time away is valuable and do not want to impose in any way. We are always here if/when you need us and if you do not, that works too!
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN7069289
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel R
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Totally irresponsible toilet situation from Day One. Owner responded twice
saying septic system was working fine upon his review. We had to move to
a hotel on July 29, after I spent more time on phone describing situation.
When I said I would call Dept.of Sanitation, owner Danny said he understood
that we were leaving and that he would reimburse us for four nights. We had
arrived on July 23. I believed him to be speaking in good faith! We have not received the promised reimbursement. We had booked for July 23 to Aug. 2.
I wrote a detailed description of this terrible experience to Trip Advisor on July 30. Please help.

More
Management response:

Please see all of our 5 star reviews. This guest repeatedly clogged the toilet of which we have never had an issue with before or since their stay. They called us to come over, which we did immediately, after she claimed "exhaustion" from plunging. Her husband specifically told us when he went to the bathroom there was no issue flushing...

More

Report response as inappropriate
lwhitaker...
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a duplex that was very clean. Near to shopping and highway, so we never got lost. In 2018 if duplex is available we will call. Dan & Shirley were so helpfully and friendly.

More
Management response:

We loved meeting Linda and Bill. Super nice folks that like to have fun! They kept our place spotless and communication was superb. Would have them back any time. Thanks Linda and Bill!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
House rules are: - Please lock the front door when leaving and turn off the AC wall unit(s). - Non Smoking home with. If smoking is detected in the house, the entire deposit will...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$111
US$80
$708
US$510
$2,706
US$1,950
3 Jan 2018 -
30 Apr 2018
Jan-April
3 nights
$132
US$95
$888
US$640
$3,330
US$2,400
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $416 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: $69 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
The Orange County city of Winter Park, situated north of Orlando, was once considered a winter resort. Today, the arts- and culture-filled city includes Rollins College and the Charles Hosmer Morse Museum of Natural Art. Winter Park also is a nature lover's destination. Here you will find more than 70 parks, all home to various events, festivals and celebrations throughout the year – and available to anyone looking for a place to sit in the shade and enjoy a beautiful Central Florida afternoon. Not only are there enough activities to keep you and your family content within the Winter Park city limits, but all the Orlando attractions are just minutes away.
Getting around
Orlando/Winter Park, FL has a fairly comprehensive bus system, operated by the city under the branding 'LYNX'. Most (but not all) of the Central Florida area is served and the system is inexpensive to use. But there are areas - particularly in those parts of Kissimmee where many villa complexes are to be found - where services are sparse or non-existent.
Downtown Orlando is laid out on a grid system with several one way streets. The remainder of Orlando is not laid out in such a logical manner, and it is recommended that you have an up-to-date street map or a gps device to navigate.

The main highway through Orlando is I-4. This highway is very congested during rush hour, which can run from 6:30 to 9:00am and 3:00 to 6:30pm. Try to avo
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Orlando International Airport (MCO): 26.0 km
Railway: Amtrack: 6.0 km
Orlando International Airport
1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827

Take Jeff Fuqua Blvd, S Semoran Blvd, E Colonial Dr and N Mills Ave to Dartmouth Ave in Winter Park
38 min (15.3 mi)

Head north on Access Rd/Jeff Fuqua Blvd
Continue to follow Jeff Fuqua Blvd
1.7 mi

Keep left to continue on S Semoran Blvd
7.6 mi

Use the left 2 lanes to turn left onto E Colonial Dr
1.3 mi

Turn right onto Gear Lake Ave
89 ft

Turn right toward E Colonial Dr
456 ft

Turn right toward E Colonial Dr
98 ft

Turn right onto E Colonial Dr
2.2 mi

Turn right onto N Mills Ave
2.0 mi

Continue onto S Orlando Ave
174 ft

Turn left onto Norfolk Ave
0.1 mi

Turn right onto Westchester Ave
0.4 mi

Turn left onto Clay St
46 ft

Turn right onto Dartmouth Ave
14 s (32
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 100.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN7069289
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$111
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.