We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Economical OLDER 4BR 3Bath pool home game room 7 miles to Disney from $80/night

Save
Terrible
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida
Sandy Ridge - Davenport, Florida is located 7 miles from Walt Disney World. This older neighborhood is an economical option for the budget traveler. This home is equipped with only the most basic necessities. This home has NOT been updated or upgraded. This 4 bedroom home has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests.

Home Features-

4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Kitchen
Private Screened Pool
Spa-this is not a hot tub, the spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added
Internet
Patio
Game Room
Washer/Dryer
Dishwasher
Central Air
Towels and Bed Linens
2 Suites
Southeast Facing Pool
1659 Square Feet

Bedroom Configuration:
1-King
1-Queen
1-Queen
2-Twin

Pool heat is an additional $30/day +tax. Will be quoted 30 days prior to arrival & must be paid prior to arrival.
About the Owner, Melodie P
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Nov 2006
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 173 reviews and 483 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN8717260
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilynjm...
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for nine days. The description of this house in the advertisement sure doesn't match what we saw when we arrived. It was advertised as a place to accommodate at least 8 people. However, that being the case we would have to take turns eating and sitting down...., not enough plates etc. for more than 4 people....

More
Management response:

Please refer to my reply to the other guests who stayed with you, Larry and Karl, who also reviewed this home similarly. This is advertised as an older home with no updates or upgrades. The photos show a small, older, worn down home. I offered you to leave and refund the unused nights. I emailed at 11PM because I was...

More

Report response as inappropriate
kmlafford
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Melodie...your email to Carl on December 30th was at 10:42 PM advising us that if we vacated that night we would recieve a refund for the unused nights of our stay. This was Saturday of the New Year weekend. Now where could we go? You really gave us no option so we had to settle for your paltry $100.00. I...

More
Management response:

I too have the emails. The house is advertised with photos of the property and an accurate description. I am sorry if it was not what you expected. My offer to let you leave with full refund of unused was me trying to help you, if you were truly that unhappy. The furniture that is in the home is what...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Larry S
Charlottetown
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The only positive about this property was that it was clean. The beds were poor quality, sunken with springs poking up in one bed so that the occupants were forced to move to the single beds. Pillows were very thin and very few hangers in the closets. The property is advertised as adequate for 8 people but only enough dishes...

More
Management response:

As in my response to Carl, who rented this house with you and posted the previous review as well... This home is as described in the ad - older, economical, budget, equipped with only the basic necessities, and small (1659 sq ft as listed). The photos show that it is an older, smaller home with a one car garage, limited...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
*Do not have more guests at the property than the property accommodates (includes friends & family visiting only). *Lead guest must be in the home for the entire stay. No pets...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    2 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 King
    4 Twins
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 4 nights
$116
US$80
26 May 2018 -
15 Jun 2018
Mid Season
4 nights
$181
US$125
16 Jun 2018 -
10 Aug 2018
High Season
5 nights
$217
US$150
11 Aug 2018 -
23 Aug 2018
Mid Season
4 nights
$181
US$125
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Mandatory Protection Plan: $114 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $145 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
Access
Car recommended
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8717260
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;