We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Telluride
Post
Inbox
Search

Smuggler B

6 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
Great family condominium on Telluride's popular west end! This two-bedroom plus loft condo is located on S. Mahoney Street, just two and half blocks from the base of Lift 7. Bedding: Queen, two twins, queen You enter this condo from the second floor and there are two levels to the condo. On the main level is a newly remodeled full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops and dining area with seating for six, as well as a cozy bay window with great views of Telluride and this Victorian-style neighborhood. The spacious living room has plenty of seating and a flat-screen TV with Roku and DVD player. Down the hallway on the same level is the master bedroom with a queen bed, small flat screen TV and private bath with shower only. The second bedroom has two twin beds an...Great family condominium on Telluride's popular west end! This two-bedroom plus loft condo is located on S. Mahoney Street, just two and half blocks from the base of Lift 7. Bedding: Queen, two twins, queen You enter this condo from the second floor and there are two levels to the condo. On the main level is a newly remodeled full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops and dining area with seating for six, as well as a cozy bay window with great views of Telluride and this Victorian-style neighborhood. The spacious living room has plenty of seating and a flat-screen TV with Roku and DVD player. Down the hallway on the same level is the master bedroom with a queen bed, small flat screen TV and private bath with shower only. The second bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom with a shower/tub combo. Upstairs is the lovely loft with a queen bed and wonderful private balcony overlooking the town and the surrounding mountains. The condo also includes a private stack-able washer/dryer and free wireless internet access. The Smuggler complex has an indoor hot tub and ski locker access. Hot tub located across from unit B, above A and B garage. This condo has street parking for one vehicle. *1,225 Square Feet* Business License: #003556 Additional amenities include: 2 bedroom + loft grouping, 2 stories, 2 twin bedding 2, around town pace, balcony deck, nearby skiing, private laundry, queen bedding 1, queen bedding 3, silver rating, smuggler building name, smuggler complexMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Alpine Lodging Telluride
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:40%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:August 2008
Write a reviewReviews (6)

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I put my group in this condo being told it was a ski in/ski out. But it wasn't and the skiers weren't too happy about it. It was a little run down to their liking. But all in all it was just okay.More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Bonnie F
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

We're sorry - but I believe you have reviewed the incorrect condo. We have no record of a stay for a Bonnie F this March for this unit (unless you stayed as a complimentary guest of the owner). We here are Alpine Lodging know It's...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016

The condo was very nice. There were some outstanding cleaning that had not been done. The hot tub did not work (way too hot) which was a disappointment. The person upstairs must have been a small horse. As long as they were not walking around...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Sherrie_T_Scottsdale
Management response:Responded 25 March 2016

Thank you for the great review of Smuggler #B. We are sorry you were not pleased with the cleaning and will work with our housekeepers to improve pre-arrival inspections. The HOA has had some issues with the hot tub and the heating elements so we...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The property was clean and comfortable with everything we needed - and plenty we didn't. The location is fantastic, close to the supermarket - which is currently being extended - and river and a pleasant walk into town to...More

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank TravelKings49
Management response:Responded 27 November 2014

Thank you for the great review. Smuggler #B is newly remodeled and has great views of Telluride. The accommodation map has been updated, so thank you for making us aware of that. In regards to the hot tub during the off-seasons there are a few...More

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Denver CO
Reviewed 10 October 2013

More

Date of stay: September 2013
Management response:Responded 10 October 2013

More

Tom D.
CO
Reviewed 13 September 2012

More

Date of stay: August 2012
Management response:Responded 13 September 2012

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Ask
TV
Parking
Hot Tub
Internet Access
Does this holiday rental have a loft?YesNoUnsure
Availability
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222190804