We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

La Jolla Beach Cottage Charmer Wind N Sea Beach

Cottage plants vary per season but always many to view.
5 reviews
Cottage plants vary per season but always many to view.
La Jolla beach cottage charmer 1500 feet to wind n sea down our street. 3 to park 11 to restaurants
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
La Jolla, San Diego, California
Studio Cottage on the same lot as a blue adobe stand alone house. Most studios do not have
their own stand alone house, this does! Opportunity to rent both the house and the cottage. The cottage has a soothing skylight, french door and windows allowing you to look out into the garden
and or dine and BBQ outside.
Historic Conversion of an r2 garage to demanded granny flats in La jolla for the beach houses walking distance to beach were houses owned for summer by the wealthier residents on top of the hill in the Murilands LJ. We were close to the La jolla playhouse and they asked the original owners in 1956 to covert the garage to a studio cottage/granny flat. Since then its historic original property date with the house and cottage combination original structure built in 1926 and later owned by Famous La Jolla light writers of local newsp...
Read more
About the Owner, Liza S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jan 2013
Overall rating: 4.1 / 5.0
Based on 19 reviews and 6 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN4412022
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Sue G
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
person found this review helpful

The sign in he bathroom read something like “not every place is Home sweet Home—adjust.” But it was hard to adjust to water bugs in the bathroom and a freezing cold cottage. There was a small fireplace heater that had no logs in or near it, and a small heater next to the bed that did not work. It was...

Management response:

Hi. We have a toasty heater and a wood stove fireplace. While the east coast was having 90 below in New Hampshire we had two days of rain and 54 night 70 day so not sure about the cold comment because it just wasn’t sunny guest may be disappointed there three day trip fell during ourvone rain during drought. It’s...


Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
person found this review helpful

Attractive decor. Location was good for us since close to a business district with restaurants/coffee/bagel shops in a nice neighborhood with an easy walk to the beach. Owners were very attentive to our needs. Wifi & dish TV service great as were instructions for using them. Would be great for those who wished to spend much of their time at...

sam v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
people found this review helpful

This was a great little cottage not far from the beach, fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, and it had everything you could need for a stay as long as you need. Its perfect for couples and it was very cozy. Stayed for about a week and looked forward to going there every night. Loved it.

  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Pets only by pre approval. Courtyard no yard. Small unit must walk dogs off site for poddy. Quiet close beach owner occupied homes. Thank you.
    1 Full bath
    1 Full
    1 King
    1 Sofa
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
29 Mar 2018 -
2 Apr 2018
3 nights
-- -- --
24 May 2018 -
28 May 2018
3 nights
-- -- --
29 May 2018 -
4 Sep 2018
5 nights
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Cleaning fee: $173 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: $416 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Beach Barber Tract.
11 houses to restaurants, spa, gym, yoga classes, massage and shops.
5 houses catty corner to swimming pool , coggan aquatics center
3 houses south to scenic park and walking trail, dog visit park
1500 feet to main entrance to wind n sea beach top ten in the us and only white sand beach in San diego
10-12 minute walk downtown to scads of many restaurants, shops, village tally like atmosphere with ocean views, art galleries and the world famous cove park on the ocean and seals and swimming area for serious swimmers across the ocean to La Jolla shores and blacks beach, beauty but rugged
Getting around
Walk to all. Plus. Info in plumbing. No other spot for it.
Plumbing remodeled every decade last at 2001. Original build 1926
Pull out shower tub handle fully to engage hot water tub and showers is good. . Sorry. However The vanity bath sink pipes are very narrow and if the tub runs first the bathroom sinks may get hot bits one of the nuances due to narrow copper pipes 6 feet down and the new Construction they re did all of Lajolla plumbing and after that several homeowners had pipes having issue. We have paid many dollars to have them Checked and recently we were told that once a big pipe opens up and get the hot water there quickly than the small pipes will work because they have smaller pipes it branch off.
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
52 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.