We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Carnelian Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

Homey and inviting dog-friendly cabin in convenient location

8 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Moose Cabin at Carnelian Bay This inviting, dog-friendly cabin in North Lake Tahoe offers guests a convenient location with easy access to prime dining and year-round outdoor activities. What's nearby: This rental is centrally located between Tahoe City (four miles south) and Kings Beach (5 miles north). Carnelian Bay offers the best public beach in North Tahoe, excellent dining, and a famous marina. The beach also has paddleboard and kayak rentals, as well as a cafe. Crystal Bay Casino is only 7 miles north. Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are less than 11 miles away, with Northstar only 10 miles away. Other popular activities include hiking, mountain biking, tennis, golf, rafting, and cross-country skiing, and historic downtown Truckee is 17 miles northwest. Things to know: Fre...Moose Cabin at Carnelian Bay This inviting, dog-friendly cabin in North Lake Tahoe offers guests a convenient location with easy access to prime dining and year-round outdoor activities. What's nearby: This rental is centrally located between Tahoe City (four miles south) and Kings Beach (5 miles north). Carnelian Bay offers the best public beach in North Tahoe, excellent dining, and a famous marina. The beach also has paddleboard and kayak rentals, as well as a cafe. Crystal Bay Casino is only 7 miles north. Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are less than 11 miles away, with Northstar only 10 miles away. Other popular activities include hiking, mountain biking, tennis, golf, rafting, and cross-country skiing, and historic downtown Truckee is 17 miles northwest. Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen (with dishwasher) Dogs welcome with a small nightly fee Due to local laws or HOA requirements, guests must be at least 21 years of age to book. Guests under 21 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian for the duration of the reservation.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Vacasa
Languages spoken:English, Italian, Spanish
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2012
Write a reviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We rented this cabin for 10 days and for our first ever complete family vacation. Invited all my kids and grand kids to come enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe. Upon arrival we found multiple safety issues with regards to loose deck railing, stairway rails loose carpet...More

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Peggy B
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were very disappointed in this cabin especially after all the good ratings on their website. The photos make it look like it's fairly new and well kept up. It's actually very old, which isn't a problem, but it LOOKS old and has never been...More

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank wctraveler2000
Management response:Responded 25 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The Property Manager will work with the owner regarding the outside furniture, carpet replacement, and outlet updates. We cannot guarantee any time frames on these items. We hope...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were looking forward to a relaxing few days to catch up with friends we hadn't seen for a year. We arrived at the cabin which looked small but quite cosy. However on the decking we found a broken table with sun umbrella stuffed into...More

Date of stay: June 2014
2  Thank ljm6234
Management response:Responded 16 September 2014

We apologize that the home was not initially cleaned to our standards. Vacasa issued a refund of your cleaning fee as that service was not rendered. Regretfully we are unable to compensate for cellular phone overage fees.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Walnut Creek
Reviewed 14 June 2013

More

Date of stay: July 2011
MikeyLikesIt
MN
Reviewed 31 May 2013

More

Date of stay: July 2012
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Cable/satellite TV
Stereo System
TV
Microwave
Mountain Views
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Toaster
Fireplace
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223577824