We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

2 Bedroom unit with kitchen and bath - near pool

View of Cocomarindo pool with thatched roof pool bar
Very good
3 reviews
View of Cocomarindo pool with thatched roof pool bar
Guest bedroom
Dining area - seats 6
Master bedroom (Double bed). View of the local flora.
Kitchen - standard amenities - range, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, eatery, utensils etc
Large sized shower in bathroom
Security Gate at sole entrance to Cocomarindo.  24-7 guard on duty.
Another view of pool bar a few steps from our unit. Howler monkeys arrive each evening in trees
The beach is a short walk from Cocomarindo
Security bars
4 steps from our unit
Another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Our ground level 2 bedroom unit is only a few steps from the eye-catching pool that defines Cocomarindo. A gas BBQ is provided. Security 24-7. Recently painted.

Our unit is well situated and features exotic flora. Howler monkeys announce their presence each evening.

Cocomarindo is a pleasant 10 minute walk from Playas del Coco downtown. The beach is a short 200 yard walk away. A small market and restaurant are just across the fronting street.
About the Owner, Elena R
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Nov 2015
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 3 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN6874122
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well-managed condo .. The pool is absolutely wonderful .. and an air conditioner for each room .. One problem with the toilet was fixed within hours . If you're going to stay i playa Del Coco this is the place to be .. If it weren't for this condo complex I wouldn't have enjoyed my stay .. The beach five...

marco s
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What I will remember during our stay was the friendliness of the people within the resort. The people that work there were very helpful. The condo was perfect for 6 people. We did a lot of cooking which saved us a lot of money. The owners made sure we were comfortable and helped us with any questions we had. The...

Terrebonne, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Management response:

Unfortunately in a tropical country like Costa Rica, we will find the insects that you mentioned. Aunts are available, had I known of any problem, I would had sent our lady to make it comfortable for you, we always take very good care of our clients. So sorry you did not communicate with us. Thank you for visiting our little...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Children's Pool
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Internet Access
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    1 Shower
    1 Sofa
    1 Full
    2 Twins
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
16 Dec 2017 -
8 Apr 2018
High Season 2017-2018
7 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: $415 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
92 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.