We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FREAKY TIKI 305

Save
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Avon, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina
3B/2BA - Cottage - Oceanside - Dogs Allowed/No Smoking
40255 N. Beachcomber Drive, Avon Oceanside
To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now.
Weekly Pricing Includes:
Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance
Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of 24.95
This is a pet friendly cottage. There is an additional rent for bringing a pet. Please note in comment if booking on-line.
Standard Amenities Package - Cable TV - DVD - Fish Cleaning Station/Outdoor Shower - Dishwasher - Stereo/CD - Grill - Central Heat / Air - Washer Dryer - Internet Access - Dogs Only with Fee - No Smoking - Covered Deck


Freaky Tiki is Only 5 lots back from the beach in Avo...
Read more
About the Manager, Dolphin Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2014
Overall rating: 3.9 / 5.0
Based on 37 reviews and 55 properties
Contact Agent | See more properties
Listing #FKN2479950
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not worth the money we paid. There was no fish cleaning station like it said in the advertisement. The light downstairs was horrible. The outside shower looked like it could give you Tetnus plus it had fish scales all over the seat because the fish station wasn't there. The beds and couches need replacing because of wear. The couch and...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review and feedback. We did address the issues that you brought to our attention; however there are things in this review that you did not make us aware about that we could have replaced or had looked into. We apologize that you feel you did not have an enjoyable stay at this property.

More

Report response as inappropriate
mrsluki1
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I studied these pics for months before our trip. I really thought "well it will do for such a good price". Wow. I was blown away. Much nicer then the pics let on. Extremely clean and on what is basically a private beach. Never more than 3 families at a time. My only complaint is that the check in is...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the house! We apologize you feel you had a negative experience with Dolphin Realty Staff. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests. Our office is located in Hatteras Village and we are currently working on getting lock boxes for all of our units up...

More

Report response as inappropriate
jmelazare
Terra Alta, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Freaky Tiki was nothing fancy, dated inside... paneled walls, older style furniture. It was however fully equip, fit our family and our budget. It was close to beach access and within walking distance of restaurants and stores. If you are planning a vacation on a tight budget it will meet your needs well. Avon Beach it very nice!

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation! Hope to see you again next year!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Internet Access
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$440
US$325
1 Jan 2018 -
11 May 2018
OFF
7 nights
$440
US$325
12 May 2018 -
15 Jun 2018
MID
7 nights
$738
US$545
16 Jun 2018 -
10 Aug 2018
PRIME
7 nights
$1,118
US$825
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2479950
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$440
/ Week
Make Enquiry
74 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.