We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Wind

Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Avon, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina
CANALFRONT Avon- Bonito Road Feel the SUMMER WIND from the deck off the great room with cathedral ceilings and enjoy the gorgeous water views. This home features four spacious master bedrooms each with its own bath, an inviting great room, downstairs family room with TV, a spacious, breezy screened porch, a soothing hot tub with Pamlico Sound and canal views, and your own private boat dock.
New for 2019: This home will turnover on Saturdays in 2019. New in 2018: New great room furniture. |
(4 masters) 1 queen, 1 queen, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 set of bunks |
% 2 TVs (1 Smart TV)
% DVD player
% Screened porch with furniture
% Grill - charcoal
% Cargo lift
% Outdoor shower
% Electronic keyless door lock
% Wireless high speed internet access
% Linens and towels available for rent - click for details
% 6 Person hot tub
Read more
Listing #FKN2429442
About the Manager
Surf or Sound Realty
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:5%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:November 2010
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (1)
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Our group vacation was great but the management company Surf or Sound Realty that manages this property is horrible. Day 1 - the house is pretty nice but a lot of lights need new bulbs. We called Sunday spoke with Brooke and mentioned multiple items...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank La Tonya R
Trek59353985772, VR Owner at Summer Wind, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. We did work hard to improve things for you but unfortunately were not successful. We try to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and regret we were unable to make that happen...More

  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Unknown type bathrooms (4)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    4 Unknown types
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests