We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hurondezvous

Save
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Au Gres, Michigan
Hurondezvous
What an adventure! From this Michigan White Pine & Cedar home on Lake Huron, as you relax on 80 feet of Sandy beach, you can see White Stone Point to the north, Point Lookout to the south and the Charity Islands to the east. Sunrises over the lake, walks along the beach and star-lit nights are free of charge ;o) and on a clear day, you can see the historic Charity Island Lighthouse and freighter activity along the horizon! With vaulted ceilings, open floor plan, cozy screened lakeside porch and a pool table, there is room for everyone without feeling crowded. There are local boat launch areas nearby and golf courses such as Huron Breeze Golf Course & Restaurant and Knollview. The fun and R&R options are endless! Ceiling fans sway the Lake's breezes through the open windows and throughout the home. In the fall...
Read more
About the Manager, Perfect Landing Inc
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : May 2012
Overall rating: 4.1 / 5.0
Based on 57 reviews and 69 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2251203
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arvsunshi...
Jenison, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived at the house, the outside of the house was ok, but didn't look as nice as the pics. We entered the house to find that the floor was filthy, stained and hadn't even been vacuumed. Also, there were dead bugs all over the floor, dirty wash cloth in the sink, etc. We found the vacuum cleaner to start cleaning and it was clear that the bag had not been emptied in years, it was so full it would not pick up anything. So we emptied the bag and spent the next two hours cleaning the house. We took pics and contacted Perfect Landing to voice our concern, they were nice, although they only refunded our cleaning fee and left it at that. All in all we made the best of the weekend, but I would not recommend staying at this property and we will not be staying at any of the Perfect Landing properties in the future.

More
Management response:

Hello we assure you we heard you, and went out to check things out as far as the cleaning concerns, that is why the cleaning was refunded we have contacted and dealt with the independent contractor, the cleaner bring their own vacuum so the one at the home is only used by guests. We apologize for any concerns you did...

More

Report response as inappropriate
JOC0513
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice weekend get away with the family. Only disappointment was the lawn had not been cut and home was a bit dirty, cobwebby. Could tell windows had not been opened in some time. BBQ grill a bit rough but very nice home, had everything we needed.

More
Management response:

So sorry to hear that, those darn cobwebs appear on lake front pretty quick home was deep cleaned prior to your arrival. We will check to see when it was sprayed last, and thank you for letting us know about the grill, we will also assure it is taken care of. In the future just let us know we could...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Towels Provided
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
$312
US$230
$2,181
US$1,610
1 Feb 2018 -
20 Mar 2018
Winter Rate
3 nights
$312
US$230
$2,181
US$1,610
21 Mar 2018 -
20 Jun 2018
Spring Rate
3 nights
$312
US$230
$2,181
US$1,610
21 Jun 2018 -
8 Sep 2018
Summer Rate
3 nights
$325
US$240
$2,276
US$1,680
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2251203
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$312
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442002957
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.