We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven

7 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
0 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Seahaven is located on Banks Road, Sandbanks; the perfect location for a lovely family holiday in a tasteful resort only 2 minutes walk to the beach. Easy travelling distance from the hustle and bustle of nearby Bournemouth and Poole town centre. Sandbanks caters well for tourists and has a superb sandy beach. The apartment is a well established holiday property and is carefully furnished to provide all mod cons whilst remaining uncluttered and comfortable. The apartment located on the first floor, has one large double bedroom with an ensuite and a good size twin room both with built in wardrobes. The lounge offers ample seating for relaxing, extending on to the balcony overlooking the property's surrounding garden. The spacious kitchen offers a gas hob, electric oven, microwave, dishwashe...Seahaven is located on Banks Road, Sandbanks; the perfect location for a lovely family holiday in a tasteful resort only 2 minutes walk to the beach. Easy travelling distance from the hustle and bustle of nearby Bournemouth and Poole town centre. Sandbanks caters well for tourists and has a superb sandy beach. The apartment is a well established holiday property and is carefully furnished to provide all mod cons whilst remaining uncluttered and comfortable. The apartment located on the first floor, has one large double bedroom with an ensuite and a good size twin room both with built in wardrobes. The lounge offers ample seating for relaxing, extending on to the balcony overlooking the property's surrounding garden. The spacious kitchen offers a gas hob, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer and a large fridge freezer to cater for a family holiday with a dining table to seat four people. The stunning bathroom offers a large bath with shower attachments and the en-suite has a shower and WC. Allocated off road parking is available and complimentary WIFI. X1 cot and X1 highchair stored at the property, additional available at a surcharge. This accommodation allows smoking on the balcony with the patio doors closed. Pets are not allowed. Please note - this accommodation is for families, couples and professionals only - we do not accept hen/stag parties and it is at the owners discretion to accept groups. This property has a complimentary starter pack designed to welcome you to the property – we recommend you take advantage of our Shopping Service should you require provisions to last throughout your stay; please enquire for more details on this service. Security Deposit Refundable deposit for the amount of £300.00 is taken with your balance payment; PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A TRANSACTION in-case of any damages. Once the properties are checked by our housekeepers the monies are refunded within 5 days after your departure. It will take 5-7 working days to clear back into your account (time dependable on your bank) Added extras include: Shopping Service, Transfer Service, Pilates and Metafit Classes, Beach Huts. Cleaning Fee Applicable - Book Direct for Best Price Guarantee* (Terms and Conditions Apply)More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Smart Home Rentals Ltd (Property Manager Smart Home Rentals Ltd)
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:65%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2006
Write a ReviewReviews (7)

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Property smelt of bleach in every room grill full of fat kitchen dirty shower tray had left over hairs. Half property window locked shut.I was so bad we stayed 1 night ,instead of 7. Smart homes were contacted, we were told our expectations were to...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank melvyn p
FarAway796018, VR Owner at Seahaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. We can assure you we take cleanliness very seriously and inspect properties on owner’s behalf regularly. Our intention is always to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. From...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Great apartment, clean and well appointed. Fabulous location for the beach and bus trips into Bournemouth or across to Swanage. We have stayed in Sandbanks many times always in a different apartment or house, my husband said this was the best... high praise indeedMore

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank KateDaCosta
Management response:Responded 23 August 2018

Thank for your wonderful review, I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the apartment and its location. It is very nice that your husband said it was the best you had stayed in the area! We are pleased to inform you that we offer...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Our 3rd stay in this wonderful apartment. Home from home, very clean, comfortable and it has all mod cons. A great base for exploring the Sandbanks, Studland, Swanage, Corfe and Brownsea Island areas. The beach is a stones throw away down the midway path and...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kirsten W
Management response:Responded 23 August 2018

I am so pleased you decided to book the property for a third time and were still as impressed. Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back for a fourth stay!

Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was a lovely apartment in Sandbanks, just as described in the advert and pictures, and very well equipped for a trouble free stay. Just 5 minutes walk from the ferry across to Studland and all the lovely beaches and countryside of Purbeck, and a...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Hammond2015
FarAway796018, VR Owner at Seahaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear you were impressed with the property and had a great time staying in Sandbanks - it sounds like you got up to a lot whilst you were here! We are so pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a very clean, tidy, comfortable and well equipped flat which is very convenient for the beach and promenade. There are plenty of places to eat ranging from the Ferry Café, Sandbanks Beach Café to Rick Steins depending on your wallet. As OAP's we...More

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Andrew F
Management response:Responded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to hear from you again soon.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Highchair
Dryer
Dishwasher
Waterfront
Iron
TV
Parking
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Terrace
Toaster
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222204058