We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

location Location LOCATION!

2 reviews
Dining area
Entranceway - Welcome!
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Closet space
Living room
1/2 Bathroom
Exterior of house
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
St. John's, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador
Welcome! We are excited to offer our modern/contemporary 3 story, 2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom executive downtown home; inclusive of an in-house Garage! No need to worry about finding a parking space on the street.

Your new location is fully furnished with all the needed kitchen and dining amenities; and hardwood floors. There have been many great updates, such as: a back deck, tile and heated floors, large walk-in closet, and etc… You will be centrally located in down-town St. John’s and within walking distance to MUN, Churchill Square, downtown, schools, churches, recreation, a popular bakery, and more. You will also find easy access to the city's vibrant downtown, and walking trails.

This 2 BR apartment offers many other great amenities such as: washer / dryer, 2 double beds, flat screen screen TV, dishwasher, microwave, fridge,...
Read more
About the Owner, Darcy W
Calendar Updated: 126 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2015
Overall rating: 3.5 / 5.0
Based on 2 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN6697067
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Hi, I was there for the Soccer championship and my daughter was at the Hollyday inn.
I was with my husband and a another mom's.
We confirmed the Inside overall looks great; newly constructed, comfortable and garage are rare. We liked the open space on the first level but the backward isn't really inviting and almost scary. The stairs carpet are already dirty and the bedroom carpet are certainly dusty for I sneezed all week. I tried their sweeper which was making a lot of noise but wasn't able to remove dust.
I (we) was(were) disappointed by;
-The cleaning of the fridge and stove.
-Garbage left on place from previous tenant in the garage.
-The absence of mattress covers
-The inadequate minimum provides on side for the benefits of the tenant.
-The ceiling leakage on the 2nd bedroom
- Prior you leave you have to do the cleaner; they provide a list of tasks.
-Some attention from the owner (small repair maintenance) already needed.

Management response:

We bent over backwards to accommodate your every demand and I am disappointed to read you are still not satisfied and that we were not "highly welcoming" because we didn't provide wine and cheese... even though our team of 4 was in constant contact and visited the house several times to check on you during your 3 day stay. As...


Report response as inappropriate
Gisele L
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nothing like having a full house instead of a hotel room for the same price. Great kitchen and all.
Grocery store near by with a liquor store c/w excellent wine selection

  • Air Conditioning
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Garage
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    1 Full bath
    1 Half bath
    2 Fulls
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: $318 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: $106 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.