We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Apple Suite:1 king bdrm ,kitchenette,wifi,bbq,a/c

Save
Eat in kitchen and living room
Average
2 reviews
Eat in kitchen and living room
Kitchen sink eating bar table for 3
Double Sofa bed
King bedroom
King bedroom with kitchen and living room in the background
Stone tiled bathroom with soaker tub and shower and glass vanity and sink bowl
Stackable washer and dryer.just outside the suite.
$2/wash and $2/dry
View from kitchen window
Fountain in the front garden
Fully fenced front garden.
Front door to house containing 4 suites
Front door in May
Walking the dog on the KVR Trail. The KVR Trail starts right across the road from the suite
Tressel bridge on the KVT Trail
Munson Mountain is located 1 kilometre from the suite
Okanagan Lake view from the KVR Trail
The wibbit is a fun activity on Okanagan Beach which is easy walking distance from the suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 3
Penticton, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia
Apple Suite: Charming 1 Bedroom suite in a vacation rental house with 3 other vacation rental suites. Maximum 3 guests in this suite. Lovely king bedroom with 10 foot closet.. Kitchenette with fridge/freezer, microwave, 2 induction burners, small convection oven, microwave,coffee maker, kettle, toaster,blender, dishes, pots pans utensils. Living area with flat screen tv. Beautiful travertine tile bath with glass top vanity and soaker tub with shower. Washer/dryer in common area. Wifi, central a/c, cable, all utilities included.. Front and back gardens with fruit trees, deck, patio tables & BBQ. Walk to Front street restaurants and shops; Okanagan Beach and Marina, beginning of the Naramata Bench Wineries. Across from Kettle Valley Railroad trail: bicycle or run/walk the trail with it's gorgeous lake views, vineyards, trestle brid... Read more
About the Owner, Aileen H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2013
Overall rating: 3.8 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2533971
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brianskid...
Mulberry
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want a good nights sleep I don't reccomend this suite. You can hear absolutely everything from upstairs rental. The main water shut off is also in this suite so you get to hear every flush , every tap running due to pressure in shut off in the kitchen. The parking in one word totally sucks if you have a pick up I doubt you could even park here. I have a mid size car and had trouble. Should have a asked or been offered at least one night refund due to leak from upstairs in through our ceiling light fixture. Could have been a disaster if we were gone any longer saved the house owner thousands of dollars and all they offered was a bottle of wine even after we told him we don't drink wine.

More
Management response:

So sorry you had a bad experience at our property. Wish we could have offered you an acceptable solution when you were here. Aileen

More

Report response as inappropriate
Perry Di...
Red Deer, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had stayed here before 2 years ago, and were happy to return. This time, our small dog was travelling with us, and we were happy to learn that our kind gracious hosts accepted pets. We will return, no doubt.

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Super King
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per month
Default 2 nights
$64
CA$59
--
1 Jan 2018 -
22 Feb 2018
Default
2 nights
$64
CA$59
--
23 Feb 2018 -
1 Mar 2018
Default
3 nights
$67
CA$62
--
2 Mar 2018 -
15 Mar 2018
Default
3 nights
$74
CA$69
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to New Zealand Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $54 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
1 parking spot free: 2nd parking spot at $30/stay
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Walk to Front street restaurants and shops; Okanagan Beach and Marina, beginning of the Naramata Bench Wineries. Across from Kettle Valley Railroad trail: bicycle or run/walk the trail with it's gorgeous lake views, vineyards, trestle bridges and orchards. Public Pool at Community Centre is a 5 minute drive. The property is located at the beginning of the Naramata Bench where you can visit some of the best vineyards in the Okanagan
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Penticton 6 kms: 6.4 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.8 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2533971
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$64
/
Night
Month
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.