We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DerekHulme
Jannali, Australia

VERY NICE IF YOU GET A GOOD ROOM

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
Very nice hotel with lakefront views, which are better from higher floors. I was in room 14B, excellent room with lots of space and balcony, but there is some noise from doors closing in A and C and entrance door if you are trying to relax after a long day of travel. One of our group asked for extra pillows, but was told no so she borrowed 2 of mine. Adjoining bar and restaurant serves good food, but service can be not reliable according to our guide. Good access to cycle trail.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Higher floor room
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Marsden Lake Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
BBQ facilities
Booking.com
    1.3 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    21.0 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    31.0 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    6.9 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    31.4 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Main Lodge view - Wanaka Homestead
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    32.5 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.4 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    23.7 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    24.0 km from Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Pisa Moorings
    Reviews (440)
    Filter reviews
    440 results
    Traveller rating
    259
    102
    52
    19
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    259
    102
    52
    19
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews moorings restaurant lovely location the kitchen washing machine would stay again new zealand lake resort apartment balcony heritage pisa spa upstairs garage cromwell units inlet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 440 reviews
    Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

    Lovely accommodation with comfortable beds and very clean, modern bathroom. The room would benefit from a microwave as there are bowls, plates etc as well as a toaster and kettle. Every room has an outdoor sitting area on the lake. Convenient location - Cromwell under 10 minutes drive.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 616tessr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lake Resort, General Manager at Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

    Sincerely,
    Marsden Lake Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2023

    Room on ground floor - windows mostly blocked by motorhome and trailer parked less than 2 feet away. Told reception and they said it was nothing to do with them, people can park anywhere!!!
    Would never recommend this place to anyone unless you stay on an upper floor or at the lakeside

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Sue K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lake Resort, General Manager at Marsden Lake Resort Central Otago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

    Sincerely,
    Marsden Lake Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2023

    You won’t find a better location in the district! Nor more friendly accomodating service with a restaurant on-site that in my opinion is right up there with the best! Rooms are very clean and modern also.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Debandfamily80
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

    Repeat customer, booked months early and due to expensive price of rooms I choose downstairs option with mountain view. Not impressed to listen to laundry noises at 10pm from a cupboard backing onto our room. Did not pay $240 for noise checking online I could now book an upstairs room for $10 extra, was not offered this option or an upgrade even though place nearly empty. Room nice but kept to a minimum only 2 of everything, not even an extra cup or towel. Will not be returning even though I love the views (except this room 8D, it's just rubbish bins in the carport to look at.) Not acceptable for overpriced room.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Paradise03368964430
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

    The setting was lovely overlooking the water and the property was furnished very well and comfortably. The safe in the bedroom wasn’t working and there were no instructions for it but we didn’t really need to use it, I reported it when we left so they could rectify for the next guests.

    However we had intended to self cater here and I was rather disappointed by the lack of cooking utensils etc simple things like a pair of kitchen scissors, oven gloves, a decent sized cafetière the one we had was hardly big enough for one cup let alone 2.

    Also the laundry arrangements were really strange…I understood from the description of the room (prior to booking) that we would have a washing machine in the unit but we discovered that it was actually hidden in a cupboard outside !! I am unsure whether this was meant to be available for all 4 units in the building we were in. To be honest for the amount charged I was expecting to have our own machine. Also there was no clothes airer to dry the clothes that are not able to be tumble dried.

    We enjoyed the peace and tranquility here but feel that it is overpriced for the facilities provided.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Annie H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews