We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$152
PricelineUS$159
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
248
94
47
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
94
47
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moorings restaurant one bedroom apartment spa pool stunning views lovely room underfloor heating upstairs studio minute drive would stay again stayed longer south island lake resort trout balcony pisa cromwell garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed in studio unit for two nights. Very comfortable. Lovely view over the water and a great view in the morning with the sun coming up. Nice and quiet location. Room was very comfortable with comfy beds. Nice clean bathroom. Location is good with only 10 minute drive into Cromwell.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MattyS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Great to hear your stay was a success Matty! We do look forward to seeing you again very soon! To show our appreciation, your review has qualified you to enter our 'Great Guests' database! Please email us at reviews@lakeresort.co.nz and mention your name/username and date of review to receive a discount for your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We stayed here for six nights while touring the area. Lovely location, very peaceful, and the upper studio unit was spacious for a studio unit. The bathroom had a lovely spa bath and large tiled shower, and the underfloor heating was toasty. The bed was comfortable as well. I must make special mention of the staff who were very friendly and super helpful, even offering and making a breakfast to go for our early departure. This was very much appreciated. We also enjoyed the breakfasts in the restaurant. I would like to mention however that the reason I rated a 4 not 5 was the cleanliness was a little lax and something that could be improved especially in this Covid conscious time, just extra care and attention to detail is required. Also the refrigerator in the room was noisy at night despite being switched to the lowest setting, it still rattled and hummed which did disturb my sleep. This could be remedied by putting a cupboard surround to muffle the sound as I realise there is no avoiding being in the same room as a fridge in a studio apartment.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiesta9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Hello There :)
Thank you for your review :) We are super happy that your stay was a success and you had an overall positive experience, it is what we strive for here at the Resort. We will investigate the fridge issue and make sure to give the feedback to our house keeping team. We do look forward to you returning to the resort at some stage for another great stay! Take care and see you again some day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Touring the South Island. Booked 2 nights in mountain view unit at the Lake Resort to treat ourselves. The location was idyllic, the room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and facilities were generally very good - it was advertised as being luxurious so we were disappointed to find so many little things wrong. eg the only seating 2 simple wooden chairs were hard and very uncomfortable, the shower had black mould in one corner, the heat pump was either very cold or very hot. Some of the cutlery was missing so it seemed that there was a lack of attention to detail which let the place down. Sad really. The restaurant meals were really nice.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Hi There, Thanks for your feedback on the improvements stated. We have taken these on board and hope to see you again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Hmmm let’s start with the positives,
The views from the room spectacular, the ducks on the lake the serenity of the surroundings. Clear crisp water, sounds of the birds chirping in the willows surrounding the banks. Beautiful views

The room is entered was a surprise, very warm in the room on the first day of autumn. It had all the amenities that you need for a one night stay, could use with a wee bit of an update for price, but the location is on point

Air conditioning did not work in our room, after ringing reception several times on my own personal cell phone we were greeted by a restaurant manager, and bought us over a fan as the room was unbelievably warm and uncomfortable. The man tried to work the air conditioning unit himself to know avail.

All in all, the hotel was nothing to rave about. To reflect the price of this day I would expect working air conditioning unit, couch in the room to relax on, and a water blast on the deck would not hurt.

Was nice to try but probably wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jadenpat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Jaden.
Yes sometimes tech can fail us at times in this case with the Air conditioning not working 100% We are glad our staff went above and beyond to try help alleviate the issue for you. In reference to the cleanliness of the decking, due to our Beautiful and natural surroundings complete with birds and willdlife, our housekeeping do their best to keep it tidy. Nature is out of our control however on a daily basis. Grateful for you giving us the positives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

This was amazing place to stay will stay again , nice comfy beds, well set up only down side was having no sink in kitchenette to do dishes or fill jug for coffee had to use bathroom, housekeepers were bit noisy in the morning of cleaning at 8am even though we had a do not distribud sign out over all very good

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahC7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Resort, General Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hey Sarah! Thank you for your feedback we will be sure to pass the info onto our Housekeeping team. So glad your stay with us was a great success :) your review has qualified you to enter our 'Great Guests' database! Please email us at reviews@lakeresort.co.nz and mention your name/username and date of review to receive a discount for your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews