We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
178
76
30
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
76
30
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsite restaurant moorings restaurant spa bath great restaurant studio apartment comfortable rooms the kitchen beautiful place to stay excellent stay great room south island lake resort half way mountain range balcony pisa garage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I liked the look of this place because of the settings and the fact it was just out of Cromwell. Staff were fine, room was big and the 2 beds were comfortable. Internet was good, rooms made up every day. Nice view across the water everyday. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CameronTWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Cameron4611, thank you for your review. Our location definitely sets us apart! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there Saturday night. We came up in our boat and morned it under our unit.
This is a fantastic place to stay, this is our second time staying there.
The unit was very clean staff great, we also dined there, this was a private function food was very nice.
Thanks Lynette and Kevin

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Lynette C and Kevin, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here as well as the private function in our onsite restaurant and bar. Being able to pull up and more in your boat right under your room is quite a unique experience we offer! We hope to have you float in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

An absolute beautiful place to stay. A nice easy 30min drive to Queenstown & lots of great things to visit. All within a comfortable scenic drive. It is great to come home after doing “tourist “ things, sit on the balcony with a great NZ wine & relax.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Kerry P, thank you for taking the time to leave a review if your stay here with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here in our stunning setting and appreciated the wider scenery and offerings we are lucky to have in our area! Look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

No information in the room for contacting reception and no phone to call them. Fridge in room turned on to coldest, tiny long life milks frozen solid, two of these past their expiry date. No fresh milk supplied until asked for.

Room was comfortable with nice view.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Jo B, thank you for your review. I am grateful for your 4 stars despite the issues mentioned which I would like to apologise for. We are currently in the process of updating our room compendiums and unfortunately as we are a resort style and not a hotel we do not offer phones in the rooms at this stage. A frozen fridge with frozen milk is not ideal and you shouldn't have been privy to that, you should have also been offered fresh bottles milk upon check in - apologies that this was not the case.
I am pleased however that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and great views. We hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed a night at the Lake Resort while passing through Cromwell - one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. Great views, comfortable bed, very clean and an excellent shower. For the price we paid (we did get a special), we couldn't have asked for any better. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SebBaker93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi SebBaker93, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed your room. As part of the Heritage's SLEEP experience we pride ourselves with having high quality bedding to provide the best comfort and sleep. And a great view to wake up to with the water and mountains right outside! We hope to have you back to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews