We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch and Service in Strathroy”

Clock Tower Bistro & Pub
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Strathroy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: When you're look for relax with a cold drink and delicious food, come visit the Strathroy Ale House. Being located in the small town of Strathroy we strive to be your go-to-pub! With great food, service, and drinks, you'll find everything to satisfy your cravings. We look forward to serving you each and every time you step foot in our pub and bistro. Come visit us for a nice drink and sample our diverse menu.
Restaurant details
Description: When you're look for relax with a cold drink and delicious food, come visit the Strathroy Ale House. Being located in the small town of Strathroy we strive to be your go-to-pub! With great food, service, and drinks, you'll find everything to satisfy your cravings. We look forward to serving you each and every time you step foot in our pub and bistro. Come visit us for a nice drink and sample our diverse menu.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

My wife and I had an excellent lunch experience at the Clocktower Bistro today. The special which I had was a huge burger with the usual toppings of lettuce, onions and tomatoes with a fried egg on top. The meat patty was huge and very tasty- premium meat for sure. Side order of Bistro Fries-perfect. This came with a 20 oz beer. I had Stella Artois. All for $20! My wife had the Charcuterie Board with pate, meats, cheeses, crusties and more. It was probably the best Charcuterie- just the right size and a nice diversity. $15.A large Sauvignon Blanc accompanied. Our server, Leslie, was very pleasant and did an A1 job. Looking forward to returning for sure.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021

The food was very well prepared and very tasty. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. Kudos to the chef.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

I have had such pleasant experiences here, everytime someone comes to visit us in town, I suggest this place for lunch / dinner. Great food, great service, cozy intimate atmosphere. Favourite spot in town

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Q9289QQashleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We were driving through Strathroy on a little getaway and stopped here for lunch. Patio was excellent as was the service and the food. We split the Thomas Fuller burger and a small 30 mile salad. Delicious, well-presented and great setting. Would definitely revisit if back in the area.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Maps672731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markgX9471GA, Owner at Clock Tower Bistro & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you Kerry M for the Five star rating and great review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Chef Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We celebrated a special event and road trip by enjoying the Wednesday special -- choice of good sized pizza from their interesting pizza menu and a glass of wine. The experience was delightful, right down to the charming atmosphere and musical entertainment. Our server was excellent. All the pizza choices were interesting. I had the charcuterie, my partner had one with pork on it. The wine offered was Red Horse red or white -- grocery store and not particularly special but perfectly adequate. You could spend more and order from the wine list. Total, including tip was $50.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarmeladeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clock Tower Bistro & Pub also viewed

 
Strathroy, Ontario
 

Been to Clock Tower Bistro & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.