We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
84
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading glasses first morning downstairs suite we loved our stay the kitchen two nights janet george books hosts fridge teas condiments
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Our accommodation at Coopers Beachfront Suites was paradise! It was a one bedroom, with a kitchen, and a deck overlooking the beach and a nature reserve. We had big plans to use this place as a springboard for exploring the area, but we changed our minds. Too special to leave! The owners, George and Janet, live next door. Janet greeted us with homemade scones and she volunteered to do a wash for us! The grocery store was a 10 minute walk down the beach, so we bought fixings for subs and, over our two night stay, we shared a big tub of ice cream that we scooped ourselves! A welcome change from restaurant food!

We started our day with a walk about on the paths in Taumarumaru Recreation Reserve, next door to our accommodation. Up the hills and down again. The camera couldn't capture how beautiful the area is! We spent the rest of the day chilling out on Coopers Beach. The water was calm, sparkling clean, and just the right temperature.

Next time we will plan to stay longer!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My husband & I booked in to stay here for our 1 year wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived it felt as though we were coming to see a loving,caring relative who would go above & beyond to help. From the mints next to the bed to the vogels & fresh fruit in the fridge, spare razor, shampoo & moisturiser, we even got a box of chocolates & a lovely anniversary card. These two truly make it feel like home when they have guests. My husband & I fell in love with their 2 gorgeous kitty's, their dog & the stunning location of the suites. We will be sure to stay again next time we venture that way

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JeniM102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great one bedroom suite where you could sit on the deck outside and see and hear the waves on Coopers Beach just 50 metres away. The suite provided everything, which saved the annoying trip to the supermarket for the few days worth of dish clean, shampoo or paper towels etc. and was serviced every day with clean linen. Fridge was stocked with breakfast and the kitchen provided enough facilities to cook a decent meal. For the peace and tranquility would highly recommend this as a choice to enjoy the Doubtless Bay area.

Stayed: December 2016
4  Thank mccormicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Clean, comfy. close to shops - Also close to one of the Best Fish n Chips shops in NZ! Has to bethe freshest fish ever!! chips are crunchy and fresh and you can have kumara chips as well as potatoe chips. My young son, just wanted to eat fish while we stayed here!! I stayed here with my family ( small child and husband). I cannot fault the place-our apartment was clean, comfy and close to the shops-bottle shop and supermarket. (2 min walk or less). will stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EuniceTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeVanV, Owner at Coopers Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Many thanks for the review. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly welcome, right on the beach (private path to it and you can hear the waves from the apartment), fully equipped with all facilities for a b&b and plentiful breakfast on the first day.

This was our last night in the country and was the best send off anyone could have. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeVanV, Owner at Coopers Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Many thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews