We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOvely motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A beautifully equipped unit with wonderful hosts right on the beach. WE loved our stay int this delightful unit. Included were food for breakfast which was most unexpected. Mongonui is only a couple of kilometres away where there are a few creditable restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robynthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Our accommodation at Coopers Beachfront Suites was paradise! It was a one bedroom, with a kitchen, and a deck overlooking the beach and a nature reserve. We had big plans to use this place as a springboard for exploring the area, but we changed our minds. Too special to leave! The owners, George and Janet, live next door. Janet greeted us with homemade scones and she volunteered to do a wash for us! The grocery store was a 10 minute walk down the beach, so we bought fixings for subs and, over our two night stay, we shared a big tub of ice cream that we scooped ourselves! A welcome change from restaurant food!

We started our day with a walk about on the paths in Taumarumaru Recreation Reserve, next door to our accommodation. Up the hills and down again. The camera couldn't capture how beautiful the area is! We spent the rest of the day chilling out on Coopers Beach. The water was calm, sparkling clean, and just the right temperature.

Next time we will plan to stay longer!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My husband & I booked in to stay here for our 1 year wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived it felt as though we were coming to see a loving,caring relative who would go above & beyond to help. From the mints next to the bed to the vogels & fresh fruit in the fridge, spare razor, shampoo & moisturiser, we even got a box of chocolates & a lovely anniversary card. These two truly make it feel like home when they have guests. My husband & I fell in love with their 2 gorgeous kitty's, their dog & the stunning location of the suites. We will be sure to stay again next time we venture that way

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great one bedroom suite where you could sit on the deck outside and see and hear the waves on Coopers Beach just 50 metres away. The suite provided everything, which saved the annoying trip to the supermarket for the few days worth of dish clean, shampoo or paper towels etc. and was serviced every day with clean linen. Fridge was stocked with breakfast and the kitchen provided enough facilities to cook a decent meal. For the peace and tranquility would highly recommend this as a choice to enjoy the Doubtless Bay area.

Stayed: December 2016
4  Thank mccormicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Clean, comfy. close to shops - Also close to one of the Best Fish n Chips shops in NZ! Has to bethe freshest fish ever!! chips are crunchy and fresh and you can have kumara chips as well as potatoe chips. My young son, just wanted to eat fish while we stayed here!! I stayed here with my family ( small child and husband). I cannot fault the place-our apartment was clean, comfy and close to the shops-bottle shop and supermarket. (2 min walk or less). will stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EuniceTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeVanV, Owner at Coopers Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Many thanks for the review. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
2.6 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
3.5 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
41 reviews
2.7 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
0.2 km away
Sanctuary in the Cove
Sanctuary in the Cove
#4 of 4 in Coopers Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Coopers Beach

Been to Coopers Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beachfront Suites

Address: 18 Bayside Drive, Coopers Beach, Mangonui, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Coopers Beach
Price Range: $177 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two luxury Beachfront self-contained apartments on un-crowded, un-spoiled Doubtless Bay in Northern New Zealand. American owners maintain international standards. Great base for exploring Cape Reinga, Kauri forests and beautiful beaches. Free Wi-Fi, provisions for continental breakfast first morning. Excellent local restaurants, gift shops and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Coopers Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing