We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience, home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Arabella

Chalet Arabella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall
Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Dining Room Fire Place with Armchair. Perfect Relaxation after skiing.
Open-Plan Fully-Equiped Kitchen
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Large Sauna for après-ski
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom En-Suite (Bath, WC, Double Basin)
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 5 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 6 (Single)
Our Chalet is situated in the beautiful Ski Amadé Region
Beautiful Alpine Setting at 1200 Metres
Chalet Arabella's Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Muhlbach am Hochkonig, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
eilleenbo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, home from home.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The chalet was beautiful. So spacious ,comfortable and cosy . It was everything we hoped for and more . Perfect for a family holiday . The bedrooms were beautiful and so comfy., the kitchen so well equipped . Lots of entertainment available within the house. However if you don't want to cook,so many good restaurants close by . As family we have travelled extensively and this has been a memorable vacation.
So happy we found this , would highly recommend this chalet to any family or group of friends looking for a great skiing get away . Ski bus leaves from the front door !
Thanks also to Vikki for her help

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It just felt so like home , great place to be with your family
Liked least: Only thing that I could think of was ,we were unsure about the location of outside rubbish bins and collection of rubbish. That is the only issue I can recall,and that was not such a big issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful authentic chalet with a beautiful view and extremely comfy beds!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Chalet Arabella in March of this year and had a wonderful week there. The snow in the resort was absolutely superb - it was my first visit to the area but I will definitely return. The chalet was extremely comfy and beautifully presented. The kitchen, dining and principal living area is all open plan on the ground floor with beautiful views across the valley. There is a great wrap around terrace for soaking up some afternoon sun! Downstairs is a great den/TV/games room and a sauna which was used daily on our trip! All of the bedrooms are a great size as are the bathrooms. A 5 star chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronny500
Rehovot, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very convenient and well equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were 8 people, including young children and there was lots of room for everybody. The house has all the amenities you need for an enjoyable holiday. The only thing we missed was a barbeque.
There are a lot of places to walk or drive nearby and also many restaurants. If you want to cook you have all the utensils and dishes you need.
Unfortunately we did not meet the owner, but the help they have, Vikki, was very nice and tended to everything we asked for.
The garden could do with a little more tending to.Also there are not enough garden chairs if you want to eat outside.
I would recommend this house for a large family. It can easily sleep 10 people and they even bought a brand new baby cot and high chair especially for our one year old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and all the amenities
Liked least: The fact that the maid came in for final cleaning at 8.30 on the day we left
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Liked least: A slightly larger garden would have been nice (we have 2 young childern) but plenty to do very close by.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chalet - Great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our extended family had a wonderful time in the chalet. The location is beautiful and the chalet tastefully furnished. The hotel staff opposite were very kind and helpful and a good source of takeaway meals. We went for the skiing and Mulbach and the surrounding resorts have skiing for all abilities. After a long day's skiing the sauna was a real treat.
We did not know the area and whilst there is a good bus service to the ski area and there are local restaurants nearby, we would recommend you have a car.We were lucky enough to meet Margit who is delightful and very helpful. The whole process for renting was very easy and efficient. Overall, a delightful location and chalet. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$794
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing