We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious chalet, great location and amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Arabella

Chalet Arabella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall
Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Dining Room Fire Place with Armchair. Perfect Relaxation after skiing.
Open-Plan Fully-Equiped Kitchen
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Large Sauna for après-ski
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom En-Suite (Bath, WC, Double Basin)
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 5 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 6 (Single)
Our Chalet is situated in the beautiful Ski Amadé Region
Beautiful Alpine Setting at 1200 Metres
Chalet Arabella's Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Muhlbach am Hochkonig, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
103GAB
Sotogrande, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious chalet, great location and amazing skiing”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All ten of us spent two amazing weeks at Chalet Arabella. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. We spent many evening cooking at home and eating by the open fire place. Most days involved a full day of skiing taking advantage of the many ski lifts and runs in the areas, followed by a little après ski on the pistes. Once arriving at chalet Arabella we spent some time in the sauna before cooking dinner while enjoying the open fire place and playing board games. Overall all a very memorable trip which will be repeated again.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious chalet, perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My family and I wanted to change scenery from the French Alps and a friend of mine recommended this lovely chalet in Austria. It was the first time we went there and we had a great experience. Not only the chalet is spacious and very comfortable but it also offers the amenities of a 5* hotel (sauna, cinema room, breakfast…) and the owner is very friendly. The town is quiet but the skiing is great and you can always drive to beautiful Salzburg for the day if you don’t feel like going on the slopes.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique experience, superb Chalet Arabella”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a well kept secret this superb chalet is! We ski every year as a family and have stayed in many high quality chalets. This is by far the best we have found. The accommodation is both stylish and comfortable. Every little detail adds to an amazing experience. Chalet Arabella is situated in the less commercial part of Austria which really adds to its charm. The chalet works for all ages from those wanting to ski to those happy to sit by the fire, walk, relax in the sauna, or watch a film in the cinema room. The kitchen is well equipped which makes it a joy to cook and enjoy long meals by the fire enjoying the superb views. A unique experience which I can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your great review, there is so much happening now in our area, from new lifts to great new mountain huts with great food
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing