We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal. Simply excellent. ”
Review of Da Vittorio

Da Vittorio
Reserve with
Da Vittorio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Brusaporto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$56 - US$141
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The concept of "Lombard tradition and creative genius" is the leitmotiv of Da Vittorio's menus, which are regularly updated and altered to keep up with changes in the market and in the seasons. The care, attention and exploration of culinary themes is kept wide-ranging to please all palates. The most diverse palates, personal tastes or culinary requirements can all find pleasure and innovation here: meat and fish, game and seafood, mushrooms and truffles, not to mention fruit and vegetables, all prepared with an original style that also takes into account the new frontiers in healthy cuisine.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

We went to eat at Da Vittorio on a Saturday evening as a large group. This has been the most impressive experience. The food is outstanding. The service simply impeccable without being stuffy or overbearing. The family owners manage this restaurant to the highest possible standard. Very impressive.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank PiaLind1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

on our gourmet trip we had high hopes to get some tartufo bianco in italy and were happy to have a nice truffel menu for dinner. this was our second visit and service was very friendly again. perfect evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Da Vittorio is located in the further countryside of Brusaporto, where you can drive from Bergamo, Italy by ten minutes. Nature was full, and we were relaxed very much in its circumference. Restaurant Da Vittorio is in the right side of the reception on the ground floor. We were the first guests that night and they let us to the table in front of the kitchen. We were very happy to see how the staffs in the kitchen were working and co-operating each other, because they have a closed kitchen but upper-half is clear glass.
Genre of cuisine is modern according Michelin guide. We ordered Carte Blanche (€ 280 excluding wine & beverages), which was explained as An extraordinary experience: a chance to let our creative flair guide you and surprise you. They had and enjoyed 15 dishes including 3 amuse-bouches and a pasta, and 4 mignardises. Of course, every dish is beautiful and tasteful. The Carte Blanche surprised us very much and a lot of local wines were served as a wine pairing.
La Vittorio is one of the restaurants, which I want to be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hiroshit325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This is my first time entering a hotel premises with a locked gate. We have to intercom for them to open. Upon entering, it is a waoh! beautiful garden.

Upon arrival, we are usher to our table right at the end away from the rest of the dinner. Not sure if this is a privilege or asian discrimination. But we love the privacy there.

Food taste, presentation and service are awesome. Love the bread.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexS13606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We booked for two nights in the Junior Suite. Staff were excellent, room very good on whole apart from an awful smell coming from the balcony. We arrived with high expectations and it did not disappoint apart from........ The suite a little tired and veneer coverings in the bathroom were lifting from the cabinets, but we over looked this. The smell from the balcony was nauseating and came from the kitchens through their filters on the roof, we thought gas from the ovens. We could not sit out on the balcony which was very disappointing. The staff on the first night and throughout were very good, but probably working out of fear. We sense the uptightness. The second night we went down for dinner exactly on time at 19;30 pm booked. We were turned away from the dinning room. A little strange we thought, this has never happened to us and felt rather taken aback. There was shouting and banging of doors from the dining room. This is the most bizarre situation I've ever been in. We were left waiting for 20 minutes in the reception area for our table. I felt upset for the staff who were shouted at with heads bowed low by the owners daughter. This was rather abusive and upsetting. In any establishment I have never experienced abuse of employees in this way. I could not eat my food without anxiety and could not complain because this woman was clearly raging and the inappropriate behaviour made the whole evening upsetting. This was abusive of power and shall never go back. I have been lucky to frequent 'The Waterside Inn' four times and 'Le Manior' see my reviews and would always be balanced and fair. This was an awful experience and disappointed they treated their staff in such a way.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Hilary2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vittorio also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Alzano Lombardo, Province of Bergamo
Chiuduno, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Da Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing