We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

The New Blue Bells Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Billingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: On the main Billingham to Hartlepool road A689 owned by chef Matthew and wife Anna old pub reopened Dec 2011 Postcode TS22 5PQ
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Good food, nice friendly staff. Couldn't be more helpful. Reasonably priced, we went mid-week for birthday lunch. It was a little quiet but still felt welcome. Only downside it that they close at 2 so need to get in for 12. They didn't hurry us or anything like that it was just that you knew they closed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

The title says it all, best Parmo in Teesside. I've never had such a good Parmo before, probably not even as big as this one. I was first impressed by the generous portions of food, then I was even more impressed when I realised how good it actually tasted. By far the place to be if you're craving a Parmo!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexRinaldi_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a lovely Sunday Lunch here. They had a great selection of meats on offer, the food was hot and well presented.

The staff are friendly and the service was spot on, definitely worth a visit..

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon17Teesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We called in on a Saturday early evening for a drink. The venue was clean & tidy, the barmaid was pleasant. However, I feel that this venue is aimed more towards people out to enjoy a meal. I haven't sampled a meal myself so I can't comment on this. If I was looking for somewhere for a meal I wouldn't dismiss the Blue Bells as other reviews state that the meals are very good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brisca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Lovely food as always, nice and piping hot. Quickly seated will defiantly be visiting again drinks delivered fast

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lynzylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Blue Bells Inn also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Cowpen Bewley, Billingham
 
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to The New Blue Bells Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing