We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Trip.com
US$224
View deal
Hotels.comUS$230
Agoda.comUS$230
TravelocityUS$230
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,555)
Filter reviews
4,556 results
Traveller rating
3,249
686
313
153
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,249
686
313
153
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews obelisk restaurant thai restaurant main building dead sea infinity pool beautiful hotel superior room special thanks kids club golf cart mini bar amazing service guest relations private beach ivan sumerian jordan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 4,556 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is amazing it’s very clean and the staff is really hospitable and helpful.
The hotel takes COVID very seriously and it’s really clean its a great choice for a family trip if you want to relax and enjoy the sun.
Our breakfast was great special thanks to Mustafa, Noor Al Deen and Mohammad

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank yarawwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Awwad,

We would like to thank you for receiving your pleasant feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Without these comments, we would not have reached the level of excellence where we are at this moment. We're especially happy that you found our staff to be hospitable and helpful and rest assured I have passed on your comments accordingly. Once again, many thanks for the time you spent providing us with your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you, your family, and friends soon to this spectacular spot in the world.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar
& Area General Manager Levant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night, everything was really amazing, starting from the their Staffel, the reception, the food was also very delicious, the pools were very clean and not much chlor, the staff were very welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 400janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Jana,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience following your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to have the opportunity to host and pamper you on your special day. It is truly rewarding that the team greatly contributed to this as we aim to provide each guest with a memorable experience. I will gladly share your praising comments with the team. We certainly hope to have you back with us very soon, but this time hopefully for a longer period so you fully enjoy what we have on offer.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar
& Area General Manager Levant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good and delicious food.
Very nice and helpfull staff. Thank you Bajes for a great evening.
Glutenfree is no problem at all. There is a lot of choice.

See you next time, greatings from all the girls

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Faye2021travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Faye,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. It is of great pleasure reading such positive feedback from you about our restaurant CODE; after all, it is our duty and job to make sure that our guests get the joy and comfort they are looking for. Once again we thank you for the positive comments and hope to be of your service in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Dead Sea.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar
& Area General Manager Levant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

10000% excellent, delicious, appetizing food and a forever my favorite. I have no words to describe of how flavoursome the food was. It was a pleasure to meet the awesome chef(Abo Elias) and his wonderful crew( Bajes , Maher, Mo’men) the Kempinski Hotel is luck to have this marvelous crew #codes_ Lebanese_cuisine

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ziadalmomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Almomani,

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review of our property. We really enjoyed reading every word and we would like to start off by thanking you for highlighting our restaurant Code. Your comments regarding our services are a delight to read and rest assured we passed on your compliment to our team members, which makes them very proud. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar
& Area General Manager Levant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favorite part was our experience at Code Restaurant in the main building. Besides the amazing Lebanese dishes, Maher was the most Gracious host we’ve ever had at a restaurant. A must try! Kibbe neyyeh is a must !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Salzuhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Salzuhd,

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review of our property. We really enjoyed reading every word and we would like to start off by thanking you for recommending our outlet, the CODE Restaurant. It's always nice to hear when we've made a valuable guest happy. Thank you especially for highlighting our Restaurant Manager Maher, whom I passed on your compliment. Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar
& Area General Manager Levant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews