We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveller rating
2,119
562
248
115
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
562
248
115
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantobelisk restaurantmain buildinginfinity pooldead seajunior suitebeautiful hotelkids clubmini bargolf cartpool staffbreakfast buffet isprivate beachguest relationssoft drinksspecial thanksivan
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Jordan is a highly impressive country......a true Kingdom. To visit the highlights, Petra & Wadi Rum, outstanding archeological sites, it is a complete surprise to arrive at the Kempinski at Ishtar Dead Sea. In fact you are at the lowest point on earth.... 400 feet below sea level.
The Hotel offers three luxurious enclaves set amidst gardens, dotted with lagoons, waterfalls & nine private pools, where ancient olive trees mingle with bamboo palms, providing you with absolute privacy, overlooking of course the Dead Sea. In fact all rooms & suites benefit from stunning views of the Dead Sea, coupled with spacious patios or balconies......the perfect setting to enjoy the Dead Sea's dramatic sunsets.
High quality restaurants to choose from.......our favourite the Italian.
Breakfasts were something else...... and the head of Guest Relations, Ivan is a treat beyond description. His warmth, helpfulness & natural charm cements a highly memorable stay at the Kempinski.
The only challenge....... when do we return ?

Room Tip: You only have one life......select a suite. I would suggest 1503....or in the 1500 arena
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for being our guest at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and for taking your precious time to review our hotel with a wonderful feedback. we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and team members were up to your expectations. We are very proud that we have succeeded and appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our little haven of relaxation.


Best regards,

Kees Heuveling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our family travels extensively for both business and family vacations. Just this past year we have been to Dubai, Zurich, St. Anton, Abu Dhabi, Cairo, and Luxor-as a family with young children. My husband also travels extensively for business all over the world. We consider ourselves seasoned travelers and have never encountered an issue like what we encountered at this hotel. Our room sits above the restaurant area where the hotel is holding a BBQ night with loud, live music. With our windows and curtains closed, it was still not enough to dampen the noise. We were given no warning of this when we checked into our 2 rooms at the hotel. Despite it being a large property, the hotel did not think to place us in another part of the hotel where we would not be disturbed by the music. After calling to complain, I was given the option to move rooms and offered late checkout. Moving rooms with young children at 9:30 at night is not a realistic option. The management offered to ask that the volume be turned down but it really was not turned down much and the music was still blasting in my room. Since this is a hotel event over which they have 100% control, I asked again that they reduce the volume so that it does not disturb hotel guests. I was told that was not possible. After a week of traveling through Jordan, we were really hoping for a relaxing stay. Needless to say, having to listen to music blaring at 10:00 at night is less than ideal. This is our first time staying at a Kempinski as a family and it will be our last. We are loyal Marriott, Hyatt and SPG members and typically stay at one of those properties because we know we can trust the quality and management will be responsive to concerns. There is actually a Marriott next door and I really wish we had just gone with that. I thought I would give the Kempinski a try but completely regret it. If you decide to stay at this hotel, be prepared for it not to be at Western standards.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JFromSeattle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear JFromSeattle2018,

Thank you for staying at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar and for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We’re very happy that our management team and i met you during your stay to discuss this matter. We are sorry for the inconvenience but we trust that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. The entire team and I would be delighted to be granted the opportunity to host you again in the future. I am certain that we would be able to restore your trust in our team and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us at ladyinred.ishtar@kempinski.com as it would be our pleasure to assist you personally prior to your upcoming travels.

Best regards,
Kees Heuveling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Congratulations to Kempinski for delivery such an excellent service time and again and sincere thanks to Mr AlDalo and the Lady in Red Dana who made our stay a perfect one from the check-in to the check-out.
Special thank also to Italian Chef Emmanuel who went out of his way to offer us a truly fine dining experience along the pool of the Ashur restaurant.
Looking forward to be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Vincent F,

Thank you for being our guest at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and for taking your precious time to review our hotel with a wonderful feedback. we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and team members were up to your expectations. We are very proud that we have succeeded and appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our little haven of relaxation.


Best regards,

Kees Heuveling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Cannot overstate how great this place is. From initial checkin to checkout, stay was unparalleled. We came during spring break but did not feel crowded. The Dead Sea swim is indescribable. If you are looking for a place to experience Jordan, this is it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Explorer43975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and for taking your precious time to review our hotel with a wonderful feedback. we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and team members were up to your expectations. We are very proud that we have succeeded and appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our little haven of relaxation.


Best regards,

Kees Heuveling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, facilities are amazing especially the pools. Infiniti pool is our favorite. It’s defiantly worth the visit. Love everything especially the Barman Abdalkreem alajuori.
He is very friendly, hospitable and smiles all the time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ammar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Ammar U,

Thank you for being our guest at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and for taking your precious time to review our hotel with a wonderful feedback. we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and team members were up to your expectations. We are very proud that we have succeeded and appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our little haven of relaxation.


Best regards,

Kees Heuveling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews