We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Hotels.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
PricelineUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
12
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
12
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq supermarket hosts motel john
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019

To every one whos reading this Review,my mum and I plus brother we all stayed at the Alexandra Motor Lodge,we stayed there only for a couple of days from Friday 15 November till Monday 18 November,till we left our hosts made us feel welcome,he was a very excellent,nices guy to chat to
So people if any of you are looking for a places to stay at the motel lodge,the places is very nices,very clean,they also have a disabled Unit where my mum and I an my brother stayed,that was in Alexandra
John is an excellent guy people,very helpful etc

Better than staying at the Cromwell Mote and Lake Dunstan Motel in Cromwell,the people there are too rude and are not very helpful,i was told by thoses motel Owners not to make a booking not welcome there,and I was nices to them,thoses motels are not nices to go to,so people dont go to the motels in Cromwell that I have named

Room tip: Any one looking for a motel to stay at pick the Alexandra Motor Lodge
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Great value, clean and for the time of the year really warm (Heat Pump) was great, location was central to everything, with information from my host of places to eat, top place to stay.
Thanks John, you’re a great Host

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeteH33733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Our host was very accommodating, joined us for a BBQ, great cook and company. He could not do enough for us. A good place to stay. Recommend it. Our host took us on a wine trail that was very informative and went to the best cellar doors that show cased the region. A worthwhile tour.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

My partner and i stayed at the Alexandra Motor Lodge in Feb 2017, i know, two years ago, i'm just lazy at writing reviews. We had one of the best experiences of great hospitality there. We arrived fairly late in the afternoon and were given i think the last room available, it was a large unit but we were given a discount which was nice. One of the friends of the hosts was having a birthday BBQ in the garden, we were invited to join in on the BBQ and a few beers, which we gladly accepted. We had a lovely relaxed evening with the other guests and the hosts at the BBQ.
If we travel to or through Alexandra again we'll definitely be staying here and i recommend it to everyone!

Room tip: Great hospitality, central location
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hayden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

We called in here on our way through and were so pleased with our find. We had a two bedroomed apartment, all they had left. The accommodation was very good, very clean, excellent facilities and very central to supermarket and restaurants.
The host was very friendly and helpful. I used the laundry whilst there and was able to line dry the washing, a lovely bonus. If you are looking for a ccomodation in Alexandra try this place e, excellent valu for money

Room tip: Rooms set in a courtyard so all hVe much the same view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews