We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on hummingbirds and coffee!”
Review of Cafeteria Colibri

Cafeteria Colibri
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Monteverde
Description: This coffee cafe is located near the entrance of the Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve. It is linked to the Common Cup coffee shop in nearby Santa Elena, which is listed.
Restaurant details
Description: This coffee cafe is located near the entrance of the Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve. It is linked to the Common Cup coffee shop in nearby Santa Elena, which is listed.
Reviewed 18 April 2024

The coffee here was really good and so were the snacks/pastries we had after our cloud forest tour in Monteverde. The highlight of course are the many many hummingbirds you will see if you visit this cafe. It's super cozy for you to miss.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank AthenaFierou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Best chai latte ever! Delicious pastry and very nice personnel.
Just sit and relax and the colibries are flying around your head in dozens.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Merijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

A cool, cute coffee shop find close to the entrance to Monteverde Park. The Mushroom Chicken Quiche, Ham & Cheese Croissant, Hot Chocolate, and Chocolate Cake were very good!! The bonus was watching the hummingbirds at the feeders while eating our goodies. The only downer was the coati that was circling close by resulting in tourists gathered around me taking photos. I moved inside so problem solved.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kindness763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Amazing to eat and watch the hummingbirds! So great to be so close and admire their beautiful colours. Staff were friendly and I had a lovely hot chocolate ☺️ friends had cake (very tasty!)

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023 via mobile

Nice place to stop for an afternoon break. We ordered some iced coffees and pastries. The food was delicious and the coffees perfect.

We really enjoyed seeing the hummingbirds! The kids were enthralled. We see them at home often but never so many at once.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank cyrenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafeteria Colibri also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Cafeteria Colibri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.