We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tuscan property, no detail left undone”
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
The Red Room This is Tuscany!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
The Red Room
This is Tuscany!!
the big panoramic terrace!
Allestimento V. Quercioli.
kitchen with the fire, view on tuscany hills
The Blue room, twin or double.
The Pink room.
the Yellow room,twin or double.
the Green Room
from the kitchen to 'Meridiana' and the park. Meridiana is an open veranda, and an object
the Vine room
detail
one of Villa Mondello's bathroom, decorated in a romantic/elegant style
detail
example of ceremoy
Panoramic Terrace, good for dinners and dance.
Italian Garden inspired by classical ideals of order and beauty.
infinity pool
The best place to relax!wooden pool forniture.
the original fountain of 1905.
The pool
'Meridiana'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Castel San Niccolo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chrisnhow...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tuscan property, no detail left undone”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mondello was perfect for our family of 12. We were four couples and 4 children and so each couple had their own beautifully appointed bedroom and bath and the children shared two equally lovely rooms and shared a bath. The house absorbed us all. The pool area is resort lovely with incredible views. We ate outside most nights on the terrace allowing us to overlook the beautiful Casentino Valley. This area has a more rural feel than the Chianti region making our excursions almost tourist free except for Italians out and about. A highlight was the Poppi Castle and lunch nearby where some local people were having a wonderful party on a Sunday afternoon. We also went to the Porcini Mushroom Festival in a tiny local village and had a wonderful experience.

Francesca takes such pride in her home and really wants guests to enjoy themselves. She arranged a wonderful cooking lesson one night, gave tips and directions for our other days. The home reflects her talented family. Her mother did much of the art work, designed the hardwood and the frescoes - all amazing. It has old world charm but has all necessary modern conveniences. We definitely recommend Villa Mondello and would love to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home, the pool and Francesca!
Liked least: like others, having to leave! would like to have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillyochi...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous "grand" Villa with wonderful gardens and pool area surrounded by beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In June 2014 our family of 8 spent a week at Villa Mondello, we also holidayed there in 2013 and were more than happy to be back for a second visit. Our hostess Francesca was as charming as ever and had presented her beautiful villa immaculately once again. The swimming pool and pool area is superb with plenty of quality wooden sunbeds and a parasol to provide some relief from the strong Italian sun - maybe one more parasol would have come in handy? The villa bedrooms are well-appointed and beautifully furnished with a stunning view from every window and plenty of balconies for picture opportunities, the kitchen is well equipped and has a splendid dining area with a table large enough to accommodate many more than the 8 in our party.
All in all we would thoroughly recommend Villa Mondello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the pool, the gardens......
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolutely fabulous place to have a family get together and wedding !”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks , there were 8 of us for the first week and we peaked at 14 for the nights around our wedding ceremony in the grounds . It really is a wonderful location , beautifully kept with amazing views . Francesca is a great host and always available for valuable local information and support . Day trips to Siena and Florence were great but actually we spent most of our time just relaxing in the grounds . The local village is only 100m away and you can get fresh bread and fruit etc all days but Sunday . No restaurants in walking distance .
The holiday itself was superb but to get married in the grounds surrounded by close friends and family was magical . Francesca organised a cook to come in two nights which everyone thoroughly enjoyed and also wine tasting with a local connoisseur on another night . Great locally made pizzas delivered to the villa also worked well .
We would love to come back again and thoroughly recommend the villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views , facilities location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W
Lower Halstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awesome piece of Tuscan heaven!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, secluded villa perfectly located for incredible views and an amazing week in the sunshine!
The setting is stunning with the pool located in the grounds with its very own pool house, complete with kitchen, bathroom & changing facilities. Pool was a little chilly but heating available.
The villa itself has been lovingly renovated by the family that own it, to provide high quality amenities with most rooms having en-suites with power showers and/or whirlpool bath.
Great outdoor entertaining space for small dinners or large parties of people.
Located on the edge of a number of small towns & villages with ample amenities for shopping and sightseeing. Great base for exploring Florence, Arezzo, Siena and Pisa which were all an easy drive away.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna Y
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous property in a stunning location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Mondello is a fabulous property with a stunning view. It has a well equipped kitchen, amazing decoration and furnishings. It is homely and easy to relax.

A meal was provided on arrival which was extremely welcome after a long day travelling. Local meats and cheeses which was a great start to our Italian adventure.

It is in a small village, little or no English spoken but the locals were really friendly and helpful and we managed to get by with phrase books and hand gestures!

Lots of castles and things to do locally , easy to get to Florence by car.

Francesca speaks good English and was very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the cookery demonstration where we were shown how to make typical Tuscan food and eat it afterwards! Great to have restaurant quality food without going out.

If you are looking for a true Italian experience in a luxurious property, Villa Mondella is the place to go.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing