We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
14
37
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
37
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park milk supplied across the road great location crockery and cutlery swimming pool comfy bed subiaco city rokeby accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The staff are were very friendly and so helpful. I will be recommending this motel to all my family and friends. I had to come to Perth for medical reasons and the staff made my stay so much easier. To all the staff keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Peaceful and quite
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bonniehambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I had a room on the first floor level a flight of concrete steps, which was a little awkward to negotiate with a heavy suitcase. there was a double bed, small table with two chairs, ensuite shower, tv and fridge and wi-fi. There was a very small area to prepare food which was equipped with a clean microwave, kettle, crockery and cutlery. There was also sufficient parking space for most cars and you could always park on the little side road if not. The motel is actually at Shefton Park, but was very near to Kings Park itself. It was also easy to get to many of the major roads out of the city if you wanted to explore the area. There was also a very clean fenced off swimming pool, but too cold to use at this time of year.

Room Tip: Upstairs the rooms are much lighter. I checked out a downstairs room which was very dark.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stayed one night due to company requirements. Location if you are going to the hospital is very good, however if you are wanting to check out the Subiaco strip you're up for a 1,7 km walk (each way.) As for the city that'd definitely be a good taxi ride.

Rooms are old and dressed up the best they can. Motel is on one of the busiest roads so is quiet noisy.

There's no restaurant on site so make sure you bring some food or be prepared for a walk or taxi to find anything. If you thought International Roast instant coffee had gone down with the titanic, don't despair, they've got a good supply here.

Beds are like rocks and pillows are so thin you'd be forgiven for using them as a tissue.

All in all, it's an older style suburban motel in the middle of nowhere on a very busy road that charges like a 5 star resort.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Koboldmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room was clean, bathroom spotless. The room was on the top floor and the outside temperature 40 degrees,The a/c worked on the key tag and consequently the room was far to hot when returning from local attractions. The fridge needed defrosting,even the ice tray was mostly water. No restaurant and the Microwave meals they sold were (in my opinion) expensive.Would I stay again...No.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nightlife101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We chose this Motel as we needed to be close to Princess Margaret Hospital. It was very clean, we had on site parking, and the reception staff on check in/check out were wonderful. The decor is slightly dated but the price is great.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you don't like carrying luggage up stairs, request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews