We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Berghotel Franzenshoehe(Trafoi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
51
47
16
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
47
16
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we stayed at the hotel post last week. we went with about 30+ people to drive stelvio's pass. We stayed two nights and had a pleasant stay. Francesca was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us with whatever questions we had. Breakfast and dinner were included in the cost of our room and it was incredibly INEXPENSIVE-- even with a couple of glasses of wine and coffee added to our bill. the food was great....try the pizza. I definitely suggest this place if you are driving or biking stelvio's pass or even if you just want to check out the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We spend our family skiing holiday in this hotel, and had a great time there.
The hotel is in an old charming building, with cracking wooden floors and big guest rooms.
The skilift is in walking distance and the skiing area around Trafoi is nice and has got long wide slopes. It is only a very small skiing area but very nice if you are travelling with children.
If you want more slopes you can take the car and drive about 15 minutes to the skiing area of Solda, which is a fantastic area with large slopes and due to the high mountains a good guarantee for snow.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the food was delicious! The owners have just taken over the hotel and are still refurbishing and redecorating. Our room was really nice and big, with a perfect bathroom (something I find important) and nice comfortable beds. It has everything you need for a relaxing skiing holiday. The kids were treated like princesses, we all felt very welcome. Very good value for money!
We hope to go back there soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanda380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel from the Christmas to the New Year. Hotel spacious, generally nice atmosphere. Rooms cleaned every day very well, in this regard without any comment. There was a new manager, who however did not deal with the organization of service in the dining room. Once we waited 40 minutes for dinner, and after paying attention is given to us food. Once run out of bread for dinner and we had to wait a long time on it. Sometimes it was mixed bread - stale and fresh. Additions to the dinner, such as wine, juice, water, are not the cheapest. At the breakfast is still the same - cheese, ham, jam. From time to time should be something warm. The hotel has room for skis which is convenient, but does not have a dryers for ski boots. A nice addition is a sauna and swimming pool. Sometimes in order to use the sauna you should be patient because there are too many people. At times the pool was crowded, mainly because of the children, but you can swim and relax a little bit after skiing. New Year was poorly organized, the food was brought in too quickly, it was difficult to eat so much in a short time. Definitely the hotel has not enough service to handle a large number of guests. In summary, hotel has 2-3 stars, so it represents an appropriate level. Based on previous opinions, everything can change with the change of manager.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mytravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We spend a week at Hotel Posta in Trafoi during our ski trip. It was a pleasant experience: spacious and clean rooms (we had a room for 4 people but it was really big enough), good service by the friendly staff (we could check in earlier and we could stay in the room the last day), freshly made Italian food with good variation. Shortly, I would really recommend this hotel to everyone who’s is looking for good value hotel in a nice ski region.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We went skiing in Trafoi a few weeks ago. The hotel was basically OK, but the temperature in the lobby lounge was about 10°C, meaning you couldn't sit and relax there without your coat on, and in the dining room it wasn't much warmer. Some people ate dinner with their ski gloves on, a funny sight! The cause of this seemed to be the front door, which is as old as the hotel and could do with some seals against the draft - a 20-EUR job to fix. The food itself was very good, Italian cuisine, but everything was served buffet style, and the - mostly Italian - guests attacked the buffet in a rather chaotic manner, sometimes making it hard to get your share. And if you weren't there at 7 o'clock sharp when the dining room opened, you risked not getting any food at all, as it ran out quickly. When the kitchen oven was on in the basement, the whole hotel filled up with the smell and smoke of burnt food. The hotel manager was very friendly and efficient. The swimming pool was nice, and the water was warm, but it got kind of crowded in there with what seemed like a couple of hundred people at the same time. The rooms were basic alpine style, clean and comfortable, but the final finish was sub-par, with unevenly laid panels and even holes in the inner roof liner. The carpets in the hallway and on the stairs were dirty and worn. All in all, I would say that it was OK, but it should be cheaper, because although it wasn't expensive, it wasn't dirt cheap either. I've stayed at better hotels for the price. When we asked about Internet access, we were told there was none, but the friendly manager offered us the use of his own PC. Realistically, the hotel should have a 2-star rating rather than "3-star superior" as it's rated now.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magnus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews