We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for pizza!”
Review of Pizzeria BENELLA

Pizzeria BENELLA
Price range: US$12 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The speciality of this place is pizza and pizza dough.
It's a Large place (we sat outside).
The service was nice, I took the TOSCOLANO Pizza, which was one of the specials of the place.
My wife ordered a salad (came inside a baked bread-see pictures!
The children ordered 4 cheese pizza, margarita and pizza with France frize.
All the pizzas was great in terms of taste and good quality of ingredients.
The salad was made of fresh vegetables and was tasty.
I ordered beer and got it warm.
I asked to chill it and I got ice...
Other than that,
We left empty plates...
the place is very recommended

Thank ofirtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pizzeria BENELLA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016
Google Translation

Il personale ringrazia e la aspetta nuovamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Had dinner with our two kids during our recent visit to nearby gardone.
Restaurant offers about 50 pizza options all at great value considering the overpriced offerings at similar restaurants nearby.
Service was slow, pizzas were average, location next to the busy road is disappointing.
Worth a visit for a simple good value meal,
Give it a skip if you want comfort and pampering

Thank Extraordinary575950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pizzeria BENELLA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Gentile utente, grazie per aver utilizzato Tripadvisor. Recensioni come la sua ci aiutano a migliorare il servizio, se considerato lento, ma non la location purtroppo. Siamo felici che si sia comunque trovato bene con la sua famiglia e la aspettiamo nuovamente per verificare eventuali migliorie. Tutto lo staff ringrazia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I recommend this pizzeria for its friendly and efficient staff, delicious pizza (so many different pizzas to choose from) and warm atmosphere.
Well worth having a meal whether with family or on your own, their staff will always make you feel at home.
Good prices. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ladylake415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pizzeria BENELLA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016
Google Translation

Gentile recensore Ladylake415, grazie per avere utilizzato TripAdvisor. In effetti la scelta è molto varia e cerchiamo di sperimentare nuovi abbinamenti ogni volta che possiamo, anche dai vostri suggerimenti... tutto lo staff ringrazia e la aspetta ogni volta che vorrà tornare. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This pizzeria was truly fantastic. They have nearly 50 pizzas to choose from! They do not serve other dishes e.g. pasta, they concentrate on what they do best and they do it very well indeed! The service was excellent and the prices were incredibly cheap, approx 7 or 8 Euros for a first class pizza.
It is located on the outskirts of Maderno and directly opposite the Hotel Villa Maria, so if you are planning to stay there make sure you try Pizzera Benella during your stay. I guarantee, if you try their pizza, you will not be disappointed and you will return. We ate here four times!
I simply cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant, it really is 10/10 for pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergeantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Amazing choice... Around 50 pizzas or more
They taste amazing ! I have tried pizza in a lot of different places in Italy. This is definitely in the top three!
Very good value for money.

Thank BobDem1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria BENELLA also viewed

Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Pizzeria BENELLA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing