We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and everything you need.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bondi, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzie190...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and everything you need.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Ruby’s Oasis is ideally located 2 minutes from Bondi Beach, where we spent a lot of time, near to shops, cafes, buses and restaurants. The studio is self contained and has everything you could possibly need. In fact there were lots of things not normally expected when self catering. There are even spare lightbulbs!
On arrival we found it spotlessly clean and welcoming. It was lovely to have a small balcony for breakfasts and drying swimwear.
We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you Liz! Thanks so much for your lovely review. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orph-Pen
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Ruby’s”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I hope this is the same accomodation - the address being: 106 Roscoe St, Bondi Beach, NSW 2026. I actually went through Airbnb to book this place.

We needed a place to house 3 families (6 x adults & 5 x kids) and Ruby’s at Bondi Beach is great because it is a massive 2 storey duplex with a lot of room. There were like 5 bedrooms with different bed configurations so the house could sleep 11 easily.

The street scape is a little mixed - some run down houses/ appartments and others fully renovated looking amazing. But very safe location and walking distance to cafes, supermarkets, amenities, Bondi beach and bus stop. Location was unreal!

House had everything we needed - good working kitchen with all conveniences, Foxtel, TV, sound system, massive dining table, plenty of sofa space and a good outdoor courtyard with working gas bbq.

Only weird thing was the linen guy - he turned up and delivered the linen very late at night unannounced (used his key, walked in)- freaked us out a little. But otherwise great experience and recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Hello, and thanks for your review. Yes, unfortunately it s the wrong property. I will try to send you the link for the correct property. But thanks so much for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHVacatio...
Hammond,La
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bondi Oasis!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed 20 days in Bondi and picked the right place! Located 2 blocks from the beach with many grocery stores, coffee/ juice bars, and cafe/ restaurants close by. The studio is cheery, clean, & the bed is comfortable. I felt at ease in the kitchen preparing meals and used the patio for dining & morning coffee. We were welcomed by Rose, the property manager with the keys shortly after we arrived. My husband and I would gladly stay again. Thank You for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: maybe it's time for a new couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks Cheryl! Hope to see you next time, when you're back in Sydney next time!! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing