We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gluten Free Pasta!”
Review of A Tavola Bondi

A Tavola Bondi
Ranked #7 of 419 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I have been gluten intolerant for over ten years and I have never had gluten free pasta as good as here! It is actually amazing and tastes just like normal pasta! And the ragu is divine....!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lzoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca S, Public Relations Manager at A Tavola Bondi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We are delighted you had a lovely experience, and the ragu is divine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

A Tavola boasts a reasonable wine list with one or two well selected (though pricey) Italian wines and a well made Australian Grenache. The menu selection is limited with a big focus on pasta - only two mains on offer, one fish and one venison around the $40 mark. A few strands of pleasant home made tagliatelle with a couple of spoonfuls of ragù at $35 is a big price for a small, cheap meal. The atmosphere is lively and the wait staff friendly. But you leave with a significantly lighter wallet and the feeling you’ve been clipped. So if you’re wealthy, generous and not particularly hungry, you may enjoy A Tavola.

Thank MirandaProrsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I’d hate to count how many restaurants in Bondi serve pasta but A Tavola is truly at the high end of town and out there by itself: hand made pastas, beautiful ragus, great wine list and superb ambience. Not cheap but there’s not shortage of El Cheapo versions and not enough really unique local examples of just how good Italian food when made with care and passion.

Thank MKogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atavolagroup, Guest Relations Manager at A Tavola Bondi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Dined at the Darlinghurst venue three years ago and today had a boozy midweek lunch at the Bondi restaurant. Pleasingly they’ve maintained the same levels of excellent service, proper Italian cocktails and wines (mmm Aperol Spritz and Negronis) and fresh delicious pasta. I had the sage ravioli which was amazing though inexplicably much smaller than my dining partner’s seafood pasta, and we shared fresh breads and calamari fritti for entrees. Hopefully it won’t be another three years before we dine again!

Thank s4172249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atavolagroup, Guest Relations Manager at A Tavola Bondi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Yes dont make it another 3 years before visits please! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

A girlfriend took me here with the promise of authentic Italian with fresh, handmade pasta and I was not disappointed! The pasta was perfection. I ordered the Pappardelle and it was some of the best I’ve ever had. The entree and dessert were also delicious, the service impeccable and the ambiance was perfect. If fresh and authentic is what you’re after, then look no further than A Tavola!

Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atavolagroup, Guest Relations Manager at A Tavola Bondi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Tavola Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to A Tavola Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing