We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Pompei's Bondi

Pompei's Bondi
Ranked #5 of 422 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We came here on a dark and stormy night. Thankfully the food and drink warmed our bellies and our souls.

We ordered a bottle of merlot which was great for $35.

We ordered the proscuitto pizza as well as the mushroom ham one. They were delightful; dripping with cheese and rocket. We also had the minute steak.

We ate to our hearts content and left very happy indeed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to try some Gelato from Pompei's having previously heard good things about it, and were pretty disappointed. Some of the gelato was clearly fresher, and so was of good quality. However, the majority of our scoops were not fresh, and had lots of chunks of ice in them, rendering the flavours rather bland, and making the texture unpleasant. If you are looking for some good gelato at Bondi, I recommend looking somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank relax-eat-swim360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We had a pizza with vegetables and homemade raviolis with spinach - really good!!! For the dessert: a kind of chocolate pizza - yuuuummy! It was a blast! Additionally the service was very good: fast and nice!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank shiraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I understand it's a busy restaurant, but we booked in advance and were sat right next to the door with people c o king in and out every second. Wasn't happy about that. The food was nice, I had the putanesca, and the famiy had pizzas. Food took alm o st an hour which was disappointing. At the end of the day take what you can but please don't met it ruin t hbe guest experience or At least offer some snack when people with kids wait 1 hour.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 2018andbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Yummiest Italian food ! We had pasta, pizza & fish meals. Could not fault the staff, waiters or the food. Reasonably priced, paid just over $250 for 8 people (4kids) & a couple beers . So great value .
Some items are written in Italian on the menu but the waiter was happy to help explain things to us . Nice restaurant & comfy.
If you want good value Italian food.. try this place !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rieried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pompei's Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pompei's Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing