We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Colombian in Town”

El Indio Bondi Beach
Ranked #1 of 422 Restaurants in Bondi
Price range: US$14 - US$17
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Reviewed 13 November 2018

El Indio was a travel within a travel, getting out from the beautiful bondi beach you get a taste of latin america. The delicious arepas served by the amazing team is a moment you'll remember ! good vibes, good times, good food

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TristanL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Manager at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hi Tristan,

Thank you very much!

See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I had the vegan arepa which was yummy. My husband had the lamb arepa which was also delicious.
The vegan arepa had eggplant and plantains which were to die for. Overall delicious food. Quantities are not too big.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank juhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Manager at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hey Juhi!

Thanks a lot! Happy you liked the food!!!

See you around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We had to try this restaurant as the reviews are so good. There is limited seating on high stools at shared tables and its a byo. The restaurant consists of a selection of food served either in a bowl or in Arepas, a white corn pocket. We both went with the bowl option, trying a chorizo dish and a lemon prawn dish. The dishes are an enamel rectangular dish which holds quite a lot of food, and you won't go hungry here! Each dish is served with beans, rice, feta, plantain, and arepas. At $17.50 each this was a very cheap, filling and tasty meal. The house juices are delicious too. The only waitress coped well with the busy night, offering suggestions, chatting in various languages with the patrons, and generally doing a great job.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Responsable relations publiques at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Hi Emdeme!

Thank you for this great comment, you should come work for us :D that's a great description!
Hope to see you soon :)
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We read the reviews & had to check it out ourselves. El Indio did not disappoint. Gorgeous, kind & attentive staff & fresh, delicious food. An entirely delightful evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TraceyJ619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Responsable relations publiques at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for your comment! That's great you had an enjoyable experience! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This is the most consistent restaurant we have seen on TripAdviser. Worth a visit we thought.

This is a great cheap eat. Limited menu, limited seating. But it’s clear that what they do, they do well.

We ordered two of the bowl dishes: chicken and pulled pork. Both came with black beans, rice and salad. Both dishes were very tasty.

Our waitress was a standout: attentive, knowledgeable, friendly.

Despite being twice the age of the staff, and the regulars, we would go back.

A great cheap eat alternative.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank 751stephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Responsable relations publiques at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Hi Stephen!

Thank you so much for all these compliments! We are so happy you had a good experience! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Indio Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to El Indio Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing