We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Spacious king bedroom with bedside tables, lamps, large mirrored robes, aircon & block-out blinds Splittable queen bed with air con, large mirrored robes, double glazing, bedside tables & lamps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Spacious king bedroom with bedside tables, lamps, large mirrored robes, aircon & block-out blinds
Splittable queen bed with air con, large mirrored robes, double glazing, bedside tables & lamps
Modern kitchen includes dishwasher, stove, cook top, microwave and plenty of utensils, crockery etc
Dining area, office nook, kitchen; including Euro laundry with washing machine & clothes dryer
Classic bathroom with bath, shower, towel rails, toiletries & extra towels
Study nook and book exchange in hallway, showing the second bedroom in the background
Finishing touches and detailed decorating make this a very special apartment
Old photo - 2nd bedroom; queen bed split into singles, air-con, bedside tables & lamps, mirror robes
Brunswick serviced apartment reading or office nooks
The massive Royal Park is only a very short walk away
Lots of live music close to great Brunswick serviced apartment location
Lots of unique nearby shops and services close to Brunswick serviced apartment
Lots of local activities close to Brunswick serviced apartment
Beautiful old buildings such as the Melbourne Exhibition Building close to this Brunswick apartment
Brunswick Vibe is at the bottom tip of this photo of Princes Park. The edge of Royal Park on the RHS
Sydney Road 'village'. The CBD in the background is only 4kms away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brunswick, Moreland, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
40kas50
Pottsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. So close to everything and so clean. Loved it. Even though we were on a main road it was so quiet. The tram station being outside was so great to get into Melbourne.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Karen, you have mentioned the two things that many people ask about; quietness and proximity to the city. Some enquirers won't believe how quiet it is, so I'm glad you pointed this out. More than anything, I'm glad you really enjoyed your stay. We are about to give the apartment another minor refurbishment too; so it will be even better soon.
Cheers, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C
Broken Hill, Australia
1 review
“Terrible Service & Dirty Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

As an owner of my own holiday accommodation rentals interstate, I was absolutely shocked by the lack of customer service from this man and the poor standard of cleanliness.
Terrible Access Experience - We were given a code to access the property and when we arrived (after a long 10hr drive), at night, in the cold, the code did not work. I phoned and spoke to 'some young lady' who said she'd 'try' and pass the message on but couldn't say if someone would get back to us tonight! We were shocked, as we were standing outside the main gates on the main road in Brunswick late at night. We couldn't park in the secure car park so we had to park some distance away and walk which was a little scary. We didn't hear anything back after half an hour so my daughter phoned again and got onto the owner. She advised him that we couldn't gain access and had been trying for an hour. The owner said that we were given the 'wrong information' and that we had to 'pick up' a key and that the access in his terms stated there "may" be a code. This is absolutely untrue and we were actually given the code. He was not apologetic at all and sounded as if he couldn't care less that we were standing outside in the dark and cold. He phoned back with a different code 10 minutes later and we eventually got in.
Below Average Cleanliness- cleanliness of the property was terrible - the kitchen cups/mugs were all stained and hadn't been washed properly, cutlery was dirty and water marked, to the point where we scolded everything we used, twice! There were (dirty) tea & coffee facilities but not very many condiments and looked like they were just left by previous renters so we bought our own. The bathroom had mold in the shower, the vent was so full of dirt and fluff, the toilet brush cleaner container was disgusting and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year, we were left with 3 toilet paper rolls for 4 people for 6 nights so had to buy more, and you cannot turn off the bathroom automatic vent and it runs constantly, the noise is so annoying that we had to close the bathroom door to try and get to sleep. The carpets are terribly stained in the bedrooms which made us want to wear shoes all the time, there was a box of tissues in the second bedroom with just one tissue poking out to make it look like it was full.
Climate Control - We couldn't get the heating to work so remained cold on the first night. The next night, we discovered that it was actually turned off outside the property at the power box - we were appalled. When we called to advise we couldn't get the heating to work, he was extremely rude and non-apologetic. He asked us if we read the instructions (which of course we did) and if we still couldn't get it to work then he would have to send an electrician out but as it was Sunday, he probably couldn't get somebody until the next day (so we would be cold 2 out of our 6 nights). He then said that if found that there was nothing wrong with it, we would be liable to pay the electrician.
Internet - The internet connection is hit and miss so we just used our mobile phone connection most of the time.
Light - there is a large motel next door and the drive to the carpark goes in between the two properties. The driveway and motel has bright fluro lights on at night and comes straight through the windows so you cannot get darkness in the apartment. They have tried to put double blinds in the 2nd bedroom facing these fluro lights but they don't completely block it out. For anybody that needs darkness to sleep, this would be a problem.
An old apartment and is time for some work on it.
Good things- Location (if not stuck outside in the dark and cold) and the beds were nice. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend this place to anybody until it gets a complete and thorough clean and the customer service drastically improves. It's all show and no after-service with this man.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything that I have outlined.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
We appreciate all the time and effort that this guest has put into writing this review. We would like to mention however, that we have never dealt with the author directly, only with their daughter.

This would help to explain why there are so many inaccuracies in this review:

1. We don’t have ladies on our staff. The guest must have been speaking with a representative of our phone answering service (of whom we are only a client; one of many). We respond as quickly as possible to any messages passed on to us by this service. It cannot make responses on our behalf.

2. We suspect that the only reason there was a problem with check-in was because the arrival instructions were sent to the person who made the booking; and that this was not passed on to the people who actually stayed in the apartment. Full, detailed instructions on key access and codes are always supplied to guests. We work very hard to ensure that access is simple and straight forward. We sympathise with the delays incurred by the guest, but the instructions supplied were correct, (including that the code may change in some circumstances, but can easily be checked by contacting us if this should happen). Our manager returned their call with the correct code within ten minutes of receiving the guests' call.

3. Reverse-cycle air-conditioning units in all rooms were fully operational and detailed instructions were provided in the guest information folder. They are standard air-conditioning units, and both heating and cooling modes are clearly displayed on the remotes, which were in every room. There is no power box outside the apartment, so I have no idea where this information came from.

4. The tissue box was almost full and absolutely not as the guest described. In fact there is normally a box in each of the two bedrooms. Apparently one of these may have been almost empty. We supply two, just in case one of them runs out.

5. We clearly advertise that we provide a welcome pack; which includes reasonable amounts of tea, coffee, sugar, toiletries, olive oil, salt and pepper, cleaning products, milk, 4 toilet rolls and many, many more items. It is not expected to last the entire stay. This is standard practice in most Melbourne apartments. There is a convenience store next to the apartment, and two supermarkets within 150 metres of the apartment if guests need to purchase more items. We even provide a shopping trolley and umbrellas in case these are needed!

6. Internet problems (if they ever occur) can easily be fixed by following the simple trouble-shooting guide in the information folder in the apartment. Provided that we are informed about a problem, we are more than happy to assist with fixing it. By the way, this apartment has a stable, high-speed, NBN line with unlimited data. Once it was properly installed here a year or so ago, we have not had any complaints about it.

7. Our guests in this apartment have never had any problems with the blinds and the light from outside. We are checking if the adjacent building has modified the lighting in any way, and we will take actions if there is a problem.

8. Carpets were professionally steam cleaned and sanitised just before these guests arrived. There are minor stains on the carpet in places, but nothing that would impede a guest's enjoyment of the property.

9. On investigation, we discovered that the exhaust fan in the bathroom (that is triggered by a movement sensor) is running for longer than it should. We sent an electrician to adjust it immediately after this review was posted. (This issue wasn’t reported while the guest stayed in the apartment).

10. Nor did we receive any complaint about cleanliness during the guest's stay. We pride ourselves on the level of cleanliness in our apartments, and we would have sent the cleaners immediately if we were told of any problem in this regard. We were very concerned at the things described when we read this review, as we normally do not have these problems. We have investigated the cleaning contractors involved, and have taken appropriate action. We are very sorry that you had this experience with us.

11. This apartment was only re-painted and fitted out with new double-glazing, double roller blinds and some new decor items only recently. Don't take our word for what it is like. Just look at the high rating reviews that we have received from our guests; many of whom have returned to this apartment more than once.

Despite all the inaccuracies in the review, we are sorry that this guest felt uncomfortable and dissatisfied while staying with us.

We work hard to make sure our serviced apartments are as comfortable as they can be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busybee32...
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location for shops and tram to City with a few niggles.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just completed 10 nights at this apartment which is close to park, shops and tram to city. Apartment is a good size with comfortable beds. Unfortunately check in did not go smoothly as despite a check in time being agreed, it was not ready. The carpets in both bedrooms were stained and need replacing. There was no internet access even though there should have been also the landline was not working. These things can easily be remedied making this apartment highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for inconveniences with check in and we hope that you liked the flowers and a banknote which our cleaners left for you as a humble compensation. Local phone calls are no longer possible as the line was disconnected recently. We will remove this information from all our sources. You're right, the things, especially with internet, could be easily remedied if we knew about them earlier. Unfortunately, you let us know about it the day before your departure. Carpets get professionally steam cleaned and sanitised on regular basis so it's a bit surprising that you found stains on them. We will check it closely and replace them if required. Thank you for all your comments which will help us improve things to make sure that our future guest could fully enjoy staying in this beautiful and conveniently located apartment. Best regards. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
We are very selective when we choose our apartment locations, and surrounding noise level is a big factor, so I'm glad it all paid off so well for you. I think these are the quietest bedrooms we have actually.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malbyron
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and cleaning/servicing”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Location close to shops, tram (outside front door), good double glazing which kept street noise to a minimum!
Comfy bed. Good amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always receive compliments about these beds (one guest went and bought one the same) and about how quiet the apartment is, regardless of seeming to be close to the trams etc. (It's actually triple glazing because the laminated glass is 11mm thick!)
Our guests love how close it is to all the shops, cafes and restaurants, so I am glad you found them so handy also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$164
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing