We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
1,002
811
321
124
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
811
321
124
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga rep bird watching a sea view room two week stay sand dunes this lovely hotel english chef flamenco dancers evening entertainment kept spotlessly clean behind the scenes direct access beautiful beach per day nature park hotel staff buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

There are some right moaner in life! .... This hotel for what it is is as near perfect as anything. I don't have one complaint. The staff are fantastic, the buffet food is lovely. Some people are just never happy.. Facilities are great, the room I was staying in was clean and bright, everything worked. What more could you want?
By the way, I'm the worst moaner of the lot!!!!
Saga are fantastic and put the rest to shame. .take note other holiday companies ...

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deg5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We booked 2 weeks here in April/May, the general area is interesting for bird watchers and my husband really enjoyed it, Saga organised lots of bird watching trips. The hotel was a great disappointment and does not deserve 4 stars. The reception area is lovely clean and bright, the rooms are poorly finished and not cleaned well, we had a cockroach in our room, spiders and mosquitoes, we bought spray to deal with the bugs. Towels were changed infrequently. The food was boring, tasteless and there was virtually no nod that we were in Spain. I would not go again to this hotel, we had a cockroach run over our food at breakfast.

Room tip: Get a room on the right hand side of the hotel as you go in.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

A birding trip, based at this hotel, would suit birders and non-birders alike. The guide, Manu, is superb but there are lovely trips to take for those that don't want to go birdwatching.
Miles of unspoilt beach.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank celia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_BPUMar, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Celia D;
Thank you very much for your last feedback, taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers is something we highly appreciate.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed all our services and have received a good service.
I hope you come soon in order to enjoy again all our facilities and the beautiful beach.
Best Regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

all was fine except for a very strong smell of sewerage in the room. this was most evident when we came back in to the room after being away. we do intend to return but this is one thing we will be wary of

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank thomassmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_BPUMar, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Thomassmith2016;
First of all, let me thank you the time invested to sharing your opinion about your stay with us.
Regarding to your comments about the smell in your room, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please, let us know when you are planning your next visit. I will check it your room personally.
We looking forward see you again in our Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great for nature lovers, especially birders. Beach is excellent with direct access from hotel. Hotel is clean and well run. Rooms are spacious and staff were friendly. The hotel is located in Huelva province which is not heavily developed for tourism, particularly foreign tourists. It is popular with the Spanish, many of whom own holiday properties in the area. Hardly anyone outside the hotel spoke English.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank wombwellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_BPUMar, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Wombwellb;
Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to post them online.
We loved that you had such a great time and that you enjoyed all of our different services and facilities.
In the same way, I would like to thank you about your kind words about our staff. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit.
Once more, thank you very much indeed for your comments.
Best Regards
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews