We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa
pool villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
villa
pool
villa
Paolo and Jacopo Cottages
villa
villa
garden view from terrace
pool
executive bedroom sleeps three
ocean front view
morningshining
house beach
executive bedroom sleeps three
kitchen
guest room
executive.JPG
Main kitchen
houseview
Morning light on villa terrace living
Polhena Beach 5 minutes walking from the villa
Villa private beach and rubber boat
Executive Room.JPG
executive bathroom.JPG
swinging bed double.JPG
Outdoor kitchen
breakfast
corner1
dining.JPG
executiveroom  from outside.JPG
kitchen roof
executiveview.JPG
flowers.JPG
guestroom from outside.JPG
house corner.JPG
house temple.JPG
terrace.JPG
guest room
guest room
guest room
guest room
guest room
executive bedroom sleeps three
guest room no 2 bathroom
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matara, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MarieSmAL...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was the perfect holiday location for our family with small kids. The house was beautiful and the garden was very spacy and safe for the kids to run around in. It was centrally located which made it easy to move around and get access to food and groceries. The manager was very helpful and attended to any worries we had very promptly. Overall it was a great holiday and we will definitely return to Deep Blue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colonial house and the space around it.
Liked least: That it did not have a beach nor pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you Marie for your comments, we are so happy to learn how our guests have appreciated our simple yet attentive hospitality. We await your return to Sri Lanka and hope to see you and your family again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G07
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very nice house. Good base to explore area.”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The house is very pleasant and is built in a coconut grove. There are lots of bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped but no microwave. There is a security guard present at all times so you are never alone which not everybody would like. There are 2 wonderful dogs on site. Also the small beach outside is unusable as a beach due to waves coming in and is a focal point for the local youngsters in the afternoon and at weekends. Also the path in front of the house appears to be a short cut to somewhere. The garden is wonderful to sit in and is reasonably private. There is a nice upper sitting area where you can enjoy lovely views of the sea. The manager was very helpful but beware there is a fairly hefty charge for gas, electric and water which would be better included in the rental charge. Payment for the rental was a bit convoluted and could be made a lot easier by using a PayPal account belonging to one of the owners or the manager. You will need a Tuk Tuk to get anywhere, or taxi for longer trips. The manager will give you the number of a reliable person to use. There is a good supermarket nearby and also a liquor store. There is a lack of restaurants that serve wine in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the dogs.
Liked least: Lack of usable beach outside and no decent restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Hello Alex, thank you for your words of praise for our villa which we do love in deed! You have been able to appreciate the simplicity of the place and the friendliness of the villa personnel. We would love to have you as a guest in the near future and thank for your comments. Maruz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaylorBro...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful House right next to the ocean”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We throughly enjoy our stay. The house is beautiful and well kept. The house manager and guard are both very friendly and helpful, and the quite environment surrounding the house can't be beat. We hope to return again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No internet (but knew that it didn't have it going into it)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2012
Thank you for your words of praise. We do hope you will come again and are very happy you liked our place. Best regards. Emanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing