We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Chateau

The Chateau Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area The Chateau Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Garden
The Chateau Pool Area
The Chateau Kitchen
The Chateau Kitchen
The Chateau Kitchen
The Chateau Living
The Chateau Bedroom
The Chateau Bedroom
The Chateau Bedroom
The Chateau Bedroom
The Chateau Bedroom
The Chateau Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Zejtun, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anna F
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely villa situated on the south of Malta, and close to the resorts of Marsascala and St Thomas Bay. Very spacious villa with 5 bedrooms, 4 with en-suites. Outside area has 2 pools, one with jacuzzi, large eating area with BBQ, and large garden. There is also parking space for about 5 cars and it's totally safe as there's a security gate. The children enjoyed visiting the chicken coop in the grounds and collecting the eggs, which we used for breakfast. It's a quiet area but close to all amenities. The owners are very friendly and helpful and always at the end of a phone if required. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing family holiday or just adults

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Anna,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was lovely having you all at our villa and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
348castel
Kufstein, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not recommendable”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had booking the house14 days and 4 days earlier left. The house was not cleaned and was cleaned after complaining again.
The commend by Mrs.Cachia we have soiled it yourself. The worst was hundret of flies in the
in-and outdoor area, to fight in the house with only two fans. For Wifi she want € 5,-- per day.
TV satellite with german cannels not possible, air conditioning to operate with coins.Day and night barking dog. That's all provable with photos. One can only hope familia learn from it
and gets the standarts correctly

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Mr Edward Schebesta checked in our villa on the 9th November 2015. They liked the villa and during check in we explained that the villa had just been cleaned. Three days later he phoned us stating that the villa was not clean. We sent our cleaners as we believe we should always sort out our guests' complaints. We only told mr Schebesta that he could have informed us before, not after staying three days in our villa. We just cleaned the villa after three days. We have five fans in the villa - they are still there.

It is obvious that Mr Schebesta did not read our adverts as we clearly state that wifi is paid extra and A/C works with pay-per-use coin meter.

Mr Schebesta specifically informed us that he wanted to go back home due to family reasons and not because there was something wrong with the villa. We pride ourselves in having our villas in top condition. We never had a similar complaint on our villa which was booked all throughout 2015. All our guests enjoyed The Chateau.

To conclude, it is unfair that Mr Schebesta criticizes our villas when he did not even bother to read our ads or his own contract. Mr Schebesta told us that he stayed in a villa in Gozo where he stayed for a week before coming to The Chateau. He told us that the Gozo villa was dirty, ill-kept, etc. So this client complains on all the places where he stays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helgi65
Akranes, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a quiet area but in walking distance from more populated areas. For ex. it is in walking distance from Marsaskala where you will find among other things resturants. We stayed for 6 nights in the Chateau an the location helped us to unwind. We where a group of 12 people ranging from 3 - 50 years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the low waterpressure in the showers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Caroline,

We would like to thank you for your review and we will take note of all your suggestions. However, the night you checked in there was some rain which sorted the outdoor areas but rest assured that the villa was cleaned on the day of your check in.

The bedding consists of top quality orthopaedic mattresses. The air-condition works with a coin meter, we found out that in ten days you only used 75euro which is 7.50euro per night and not as you claimed.

On check out, all your friends thanked me for the nice stay, it was only when we showed you that you had to pay the eco-tax that you started complaining and decided to write this review. I'm sorry about this but the eco-tax has to be collected from every tourist - it is only €0.50 per night.

To conclude, we would like to thank you for acknowledging that the rooms are large and that the villa has a nice garden and pool.


Regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing