We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hotdogboy...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really great place to stay, 5 minutes drive to the ferry across grand harbour to Valletta. Pool is great. Owners very friendly and helpful. Very useful having: fridge, freezer, oven, hobs, microwave, kettle, dish washer and washing machine!

Our only suggestion would be to place shower head to wall rather than it being attached to the bath. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Guest
Thank-you for your kind review and suggestion.

Kind regards
E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser68...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best accommodation we've had in 5 years' holidays in Malta.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the accommodation was perfect. The apartment is extremely well equipped, very comfortable and perfect for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Elvira and Albert couldn't have been nicer, more accommodating or more welcoming. We felt like we were old friends from the moment we met them.

The location is perfectly situated for visits to Valletta, Mdina, the fish market at Marsaxlokk and many other places in Malta. The photo of the pool and overlooking the sea doesn't do the view justice - it is beautiful.

Of the five places we have stayed in Malta, this one is by far the best, and we will definitely book again for next year.

Thank you Elvira and Albert for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear Betty-Ann,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy when our guests enjoy their holiday.
Looking forward to having you back soon.
Best wishes,
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Such a relief to be picked up at the airport after 24 hours' travel. Hosts always helpful and also ensure guest's privacy. Easy walk to local shops. Close to 2 different bus route stops. Accommodation bright, shiny and cleaned to perfection. Ideal for singles or couples. Cooking facilities provided to allow me to make small meals. Perfect for the traveler who wants to be in a quieter area away from the tourist throng but still with easy access to Valletta and all of the attractions in the country.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else who doesn't want to be surrounded by other tourists.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Astonishingly clean accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Dear Sue,

We are happy to hear that you're home safely. Hope you had a pleasant flight.
Thank you for taking time to post a review, much appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you again,

Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is really nice and comfortable. It's in one of the more quiet regions of Malta but you can reach all the interesting places easily with the bus. The pool is great as well and just the right place to enjoy some hours in the sun.

Elvira is a fantastic, friendly and helpful host. Thanks a lot for the nice holidays!

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Dear guest, thank your for taking time to post the review.
E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treborino
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A place to call home.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location of this apartment was a major reason for me thoroughly enjoying my first visit to the beautiful island of Malta. If you are planning a holiday consisting of travelling around the many ancient megalithic sites like me and my partner or simply want to drink in some of the culture and vibrancy of Valetta at a slow pace. Then Zabarr is a fine place to call home. Peaceful and well positioned for hopping to all corners of Malta. We both felt very welcome staying in this apartment.
The owners - Elvira & Albert - were very hospitable allowing us a sprig of garden mint here and there or a lemon from the lemon tree. Their two young sons were polite, well spoken and a credit to family values. We decided to cook meals most nights after busy days out and spending hours in 30 degrees, coming back to a cool, clean apartment with quality A/C made it a perfect stay.
Other reviewers have stated how close the bus stops are and I can confirm. We hired a car during our stay however and had no problem parking.
Several times we ventured on foot to nearby districts such as Birgu, Smart City and on the ferry to Valetta. Walking back up to San Leonard with a bottle of water and a healthy tan.
We were happy to be located away from the hustle and bustle.
You will struggle to find a better place to stay. This clean, newly built basement apartment will give you privacy, natural daylight, a cool temperature day time environment and a quiet but near location to the busier districts of Malta.
All in all, a real gem.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating dinner with Elvira's family on the second night. Al Fresco
Liked least: Packing up and going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear guests,
Many thanks for your kind reviews, hope to see you soon.
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.